How to Draw and color Anime (Quick Explanation)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Today we will draw and color an anime character. Here is the end result

First, I like to sketch rough, I start with basic shapes and build up from there, then go over the whole thing quickly yet attentively, using sketchy lines, this may seem a bit of a round-about but I like to make sure everything looks great before I invest more time on fine linework.

On a new layer, I take my time to draw fine linework. I don’t have to do much correction since I already knew everything looks good rough. Normally, I turn the rough sketch to another color. You can use Liquify tool to correct the lines or curve it a bit more if it seems straight.

I forgot to take more snapsnots. I just went in and colored it
For the cloth, I had a midtone base, then did some shadow and highlight painting. It felt more like greyscale painting, the hair as well. Same principle, midtone as base, define your shades, hair clumps and highlights
For the skin, I had some warm base tone, then painted in the shadows. I kept it simple. put the blushies on there hehe, its very important. Shaded the eyes and put the flower on.

I’m sorry the explanation was not so “How to” and the pictures wasn’t stepwise. I will try to explain more on my next tutorial...
Finetuning the coloring a bit then added the veil to make the wedding bride look complete.
Once again, sorry for the quick explanation. These are my old works.

Your Upvotes and comments are highly appreciated...
Helpienaut_post_banner.pngU5dtzUtNVGAQyy3iQuw1M13iL4yibmw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

you make me wish I was a toon lol

Lol.. you look like a toon tho

looks like wishes can come true eh? ;)

Lol... Wish for more sbd in your wallet and see if it works.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Good guide mate, could you draw Perfect Migatte no Gokui Goku? It would be interesting to see it trough your pencil.

I'm a little bit busy but alright man... I will draw guko when am free

@sparrowbernard congratulation to you qualified post for the program. I read the details of your post and found it was a great write=ip about how you draw an anime character. If you could break down the steps more refined, it will really help me to understand as I am an ART dummy
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42