You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No longer valid, I quit

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Update: after requiring more info, I’m not so sure I can fully stand behind the words I posted in this comment. Made a new one below.

Great to hear the @newbieresteemday is evolving, just like it should be.
From the beginning, I decided to keep my place at the sidelines, because I don’t like forms of commitment - I am aways afraid I won’t be able to live up to the promises I make.
I’m happy with my role of the cheerleader. I help newbies where and when I can, in own way. I will always recommend them to drop by at the @newbieresteemday Discord channel, because I know they will be in good hands there. I will keep doing that.

But my concerns also go out to the people that were newcomers once, and have outgrown the starus of newbies.
I’ve been trying to figure out a way to set up a ‘phase 2’ of @newbieresteemday, which will make sure people that have reached the reputation of 45 or higher are not just left out on their own. Some people have proved to be able to
Outgrow the ‘newbie’ status in only 7 days. It’s not because they’ve got a rep of 45+, they won’t need our help anymore...

Maybe it is time to start thinking about ‘newbieresteemday - phase 2’
Anyone who has ideas on the topic, feel free to contact me so we can brainstom together..,

Sort:  

I was also thinking of that today, and have some ideas, though I need for now to concentrate fully on getting both wheels back on track with this, which I almost have now. I will gladly throw you some ideas in the week if you want to take on nrd2 or whatever it may be called. Thanks for stopping by, you legend you.

Lol, @deliberator, you’re giving me a lot more credit than I deserve. :0)
I agree, first things first. Ex-newcomers won’t be going anywhere soon, so we’ll have plenty of time to figure something out ;0)

lol. I will gladly help you sort out part two of this, I spent a good 2 hours trying to explain all this to my good lady today, her eyes glazed over after 3 minutes lol, it did help me clear my mind though, I have a million ideas ready to roll out, 1 step at a time though.

I know all about those glazing eyes, lol. I have no specific ideas yet, but it was a seed that was planted in my head by one of the girls earlier this week, and it has bedn tvere ever since. Guess I’ll have to water it a bit, so it will start growing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67