The Newbie Resteem Initiative Logo Contest - Incentive will be added tonight!

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

I am part of a new group here on SteemIt that will be working to help Newbies to the community get recognized and try to help them figure out things they may have questions about. I myself am barely out of the Newbie pond, I might even consider myself half in the pond still. The cutoff generally seems to be around the 40 Experience level in most endeavors though, so I wind up in the tiny Minnow group instead.

Either way, I know what I struggled with in my short time on SteemIt and have made my way through with help from quite a few. Whether it be hunting for an answer and finding a video, a posted tutorial, or a whole library full of great information from one person, it has all helped me along the way and made it a little easier. The initiative's goal is to make it even easier for many Newbies through our own experiences, and by Resteeming their posts among the group to get them more exposure.

The Newbie Resteem Initiative is brand new but gaining lots of support quickly. We are now in search of a logo for the Initiative and holding a contest to find one. The winning logo designer will be chosen from the comments section of the original post by @mudcat36 which can be found here:

Attention Talented Steemit Artist! We Need A Logo! The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Logo Contest. SBD Prize.

My reason for this post is not only to make people aware of the logo contest but to let them know the prize will be sweetened a bit later tonight.

I will be using 2 SBD to upvote the original post using one of my favorite Voting Bots. I also asked if anyone would be interested in contributing more SBD to use the bots even more to increase the value of the prize. Thus far @charisma777 has thrown in 3SBD. That makes 5SBD that will be used for the bots to vote the post up. The number one bot I generally use will usually more than double the amount I spend. So we are currently looking at more than $10 that will be added to the prize. (That may vary, no guarantees of course.)

I will be sending in the Voting Bots at around 8PM Central US time... About 5 hours from right now. (Depending on the timing of the bots I want to use.) So please send any contributions before then.

If you would like to contribute any SBD for me to use on the voting bots and raise the Logo Contest prize for the winner please feel free to send the SBD on over with a note in the memo section stating it is for the Logo Contest. Please drop a comment on this post, ot the original contest post and tag me in it if you'd like as well. But the memo will assure I already know what it is for.

Thanks for any support at all in helping raise the prize value, and if you'd like to be part of the Newbie Resteem Initiative please let me know. If you are a Newbie to SteemIt and would like to get your great posts noticed by others also let me know and we will see about getting you Resteemed by me and others in the Initiative.

You can also checkout our hashtag #newbieresteemday to see more info and many of the posts already Resteemed.


Image Credit: @mudcat36

Sort:  

I am sending you 1 SBD right now for this. Great job!!!

Also to make sure to come back after you have the purchase and show us the exact result... How much was spent, with which bot, and what was the upvote result. If you need help in finding out where to get this info, just let me know.

ps... I'm not sure which bot you use, but make sure it is big enough to handle the size order you place. If not, then spread the buy out over multiple lots...

You can see what is the capacity by looking at the "max bid left" tab... if it is 0 don't do it because you will automatically be getting less than your money back... I am giving an example

I learned this the hard way... I too have used many of the bots and watched who is good and who isn't... But even the good bots will give a bad return if they are full and can't handle the size order you are placing.

I just spend 2 SBDs and upvoted the post over there too, and I spread it over 6 bots (4 that were ok and I just too small amounts, and 2 that had capacity and I have had good experiences with them)... You probably already know this, but I'm just passing the info along in case others don't know how this works.

Once again, great great job and I'm thrilled to be working along side you :)

hey Dave! I messaged you on our original stream with this, but fyi, I've been sending newbies I meet to you and @mudcat36 resteem initiative. It really is a hit!!

Thanks for weighing in here and happy for the help. It's efforts like yours that will help us to succeed with this initiative. :)

Thanks you so much! Dave wants me onboard with this and I totally am with the idea, but was unsure of my contributions so to speak:) He has been an unbelievable help to me since I started and I do want to give back. I keep sending 'newbies' I meet to you guys because I think this is so awesome!

ok: here's part 2 of this message :) the long and short of it is that I'm in. It's a great way to grow this community...and people helping people is my thing! Cheers!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I'm sending you 2.00 SBD to go towards the contest in a sec. So happy to have you on board helping us out here.

In all of that, I forgot to tag you @davemccoy !

lol... I found it on my own ;)

Right'o. I'm working on a couple Spanish drafts to continue to invite people to join up across the language barrier. I've suggested that @sweetcha begin translating our write ups in the Philippines as a participant which could set her up as our first founder there. Over the next few days my computer hours are going to be spent on website design so I will be slow on resteems (like to read them before I resteem them), but I will keep checking Steemit and help field comments.If you have any design input as I proceed forward, i.e a function that you think the website should have then please let me know. Having spent hours on the phone today and having read most of the Steemit Smart Token white paper, I'm confident that producing a good quality smart token will be a breeze. I also have a clever clever head as a resource to draw on who will be assisting me. I'm holding fire on the named roles write up at the moment as I want to make sure it is perfect and that I don't come across like I'm setting up a mandatory hierarchy... It's 1am and yesterday started early so I don't want to click post when I'm tired. Always best to look at late night efforts with fresh eyes the next day I have found. First thing tomorrow morning I will be checking my messages so keep me posted please. Really am pleased as to where this is going. :)

Contribution and Voting Bot updates for the original Logo Contest post -

Contributions:
@charisma777 - 3 SBD
@davemccoy - 1 SBD
@mudcat36 - 2 SBD

So 6 SBD total contributed, plus my own (at least) 2 SBD.

Voting Bots so far from this amount:

postpromoter bot - My Bid 4 SBD - Post value increase $10.94 to a new total of $17.43

The remaining 4 SBD will be used at some point tonight for another bot. The one I am waiting on, which I have found to pay out the best amounts just ran again, but the value for it that round was bad. It got ruined when a couple people jumped in with a 20 SBD, a 12 SBD and a 10 SBD bid. It pushed the overall value of what our bid would have been way down.

That is most likely caused by the current time. It is pretty much peak hours at the moment. So I will check again in 2.5 hours, and if it still isn't favorable I will wait another 2.5 hours. I just want to make sure we get the maximum value for our bid to help push the price for the logo contest up as much as we can.

Here are some screenshots from my bidding on the postpromoter bot from a few hours ago.

If anyone has any questions just let me know. I will post again once I get the other bot.

Well it took some patience, but almost everyone who uses the voting bots went to bed finally! Three rounds of 2.5 hours of waiting and I got the bot I wanted, and it did pay off.

I used jerrybanfield's bot and put 5 SBD on it. (So all together I wound up putting in 3 SBD instead of just the 2.) It increased the value of the Logo Contest post by $11.89 and brought its current total to $29.32. Hopefully it can grow a bit more between now and when it closes.

Here are some screenshots from the bid.

@siningniviola I think you can participate this one. Good luck and enjoy! 😊

Hi @markaparre, Thanks for submitting the logo for the contest. Could you please add it in the comment section of the original post as well. It is the central place for the contest and over there more people will see it, plus it will be easier when it is time for judging. Thanks!

Here is the original post: https://steemit.com/contest/@mudcat36/attention-talented-steemit-artist-we-need-a-logo-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-logo-contest-sbd-prize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49