Newbieresteemday contest by @deborism | Your Craziest Experience.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Hi @deborism,
First of all, Happy Chinese New Year to you.
I decided to post it here and share the link to this post because it's kinda long. I don't know if I'm qualified to do that. I just have to tell this story. So far, only @bitrocker2020 knew about my craziest experience. Thank you @bitrocker2020 for all the help.

Craziest Experience

I think I got the craziest experience happened to me about a couple of days ago. I was trying to post what I have learned from the Steemit Masterclass in KK on HTML codes.

It was this post. I think I have tried more than 20 times. But this red written message kept propping up.

Originally article has to be broken into three parts. Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3.

I managed to post Part 1 and Part 2. So I know the problem must be at part 3. I was right. But at that point, I kept changing my codes on the 1st picture and the image as a link. But @bitrocker2020 told me that the code was right.
I kept doing it for the whole morning and until 3 pm.


CORRECTION

Because I didn't give up I eventually found out the problem.
@bitrocker2020 was true, my codes on the image as a link has no fault. It was this problem.

I was trying to explain how to write the HTML code and try to "hide" the codes from being "read".
I thought I did enough to cover it.

I finally broke the codes into several parts from "RSTUVWXYZ" to "OPQRSTUVWXYZ".

OPQRSTUVWXYZ

Replace the formula with the codes below;

O = <
P = a
Q = href=
R = "your link"
S = >
T = <
U = img
V = src=
W = "your image"
X= >
Y = </a
Z = >


I eventually managed to post my Part 3

That was my CRAZIEST EXPERIENCE since becoming Steemit Blogger.

Thank you @deborism for organizing this contest.

Cheers.


@papanog is a General Practitioner who loves to talk about health. In his spare times, he will cook for his family. A new passion is to learn more about how to be a good steemit blogger and promoting steemit.com. Making sure that all contents are written to add value to whoever visits and reads this blog post.

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been upvoted just because.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


I just got some SP delegation from @abh12345, so I am going around and dropping $0.02 on a lot of people, My two cents comments. :-}
Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes!

          Hello @papanog, I'm from the newbieresteem team, If you want to show HTML code directly to some to copy and paste:

you can try

using an ` that is the first symbol before the number 1 on the keyboard. place one at the beginning and the end of the code you want to illustrate.

This is the code used to center make bold and italic:
<center><b><i> you can try</i></b></center>

Hope that helps you out some, It does not work on all code, but on 98% of it it works just fine.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it.

Let me try
<center>thank you very much</center>

The code that I tried to rewrite cannot be illustrated using the code above.
However, some can be used. Thank you again @bashadow.

You may have misunderstood me:
to get this:

thank you very much

Type this <center>thank you very much</center>

the ` tells the HTML to "not" work. So if you wanted to show someone how you use the center command, you actually use it then use the ``'s to show how.

That one work with the code.

But the codes that were not working was for the image as a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71