Nobody can do meditationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-27 at 10.26.15.png
Nobody can do meditation. The reason why most people who have tried meditation have come to the conclusion that it's very difficult or impossible is because they are trying to do it. You cannot do meditation but you can become meditative. #sadhguru

Such great way to view this process from a different point of view, eh? I often get asked if meditation is gonna help to fall asleep easier or reduce stress.. Well, it might or it might not. I usually ask what's the reason behind. Why can't you fall asleep or why do you feel stressed? How about changing those areas first and becoming meditative there before sitting down and trying something that you think is gonna help you. If you go about your day to support being meditative, you actually don't have to sit down and 'meditate'. But stopping and breathing or moving will help to nourish this state for sure ☺ What can you do today to create more loving, nourishing environment for your meditative nature to thrive? Inhale... Exhale... Become meditative 😘
I'm off to Sadhgurus ashram for 8 days of silence. Super afraid, excited, happy and confused at the same time. Let's see how many days I last and what happens within when you disconnect from the outer world 🌍 ♥ ☀

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bg1EvUsD2-0/?taken-by=ommmsome

Sort:  

Amazing! Have a great time. I love meditation. When I see people leaving yoga class to skip meditation I’m always confused. Why are you skipping the best part? I know why. It’s actually the hardest part.
In my home we’ve come to all meditate together. My child watched me and my husband meditate daily for years. He’s finally asked to join every day. My heart screams with joy. If he can start at eight he’s got such a jump start on having a place to go to in times of stress.

Hey there, thanks for sharing this, yes, totally agree about the meditation part as far as I have heard EVERYONE finds it the most difficult to be still in it and mind is just so fast to decide to leave or skip it. Lovely to hear about your family, meditation is such a gift!!! And so important that the willingness came from your kid not by enforcing, such a lovely way to bound as a family! Sending you blessings!

You remind me of Luke Skywalker on that mountain in Star Wars Last Jedi. Agreed, must become meditative. Exhale. Inhale. Become more aware. Good advice. Lovely photo here. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Hahha, Star Wars, maybe he was just around the corner influencing me hahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55