DON'T PAY FOR RESTEEMS. COME TO US AND WE WILL HELP FOR FREE.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)


Over two months ago an initiative was founded on Steemit called Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. It has grown at a remarkable rate and now we have places where new users can find most of what they need, whether it's @newbiegames or @newbieresteemday we have managed to create an ecosystem focused on promoting new users and helping them with their content. We also have partnered with amazing and wise users like @goldendawne to run "Dear Dawne" where she brings her amazing skills and eagle eye to helping new users succeed on Steemit.

WE TAKE INITIATIVE AS INDIVIDUALS AND AS A GROUP:

With our active members we easily add up to over 10,000 followers. When a post is resteemed it goes out to those followers thus increasing your exposure. If your content is good, not plagiarized, and not spam we will get it out to the community to help you grow. One of the first volunteers with Newbie Resteem Day @deliberator has come forward with a way to streamline you getting your post out to a wider audience via discord. Simply jump onto Discord and we can be found here: https://discord.gg/HaMTUyV. Once your there introduce yourself and submit your post. If you have worked hard to build it, we'll work hard to get it out.

The addition of a discord channel focused strictly on resteeming your posts is a welcome addition and makes it incredibly easy for you to access our help. @deliberator is tireless in his work to help others so you can't go wrong reaching out.

DON'T WANT TO USE DISCORD?
That's more than fine. I frequently run posts titled "Today Is My Newbie Resteem Day". Check my blog every week and submit your post. I will get back to you and help you get it out to a wider audience as well as provide advice on how to streamline your work to the best of my ability.

YOU CAN USE OUR TAG:
We have a tag called #newbieresteemday. It's a great tag simply due to the fact that we have experienced positive Steemit community members who monitor it and engage with new users. If you're new and creating awesome content then we will help in any way we can.

On Steemit there are many who will charge for resteeming, but we don't. The initiative was founded by myself and @davemccoy to help new users by providing guidance and aiding them in gaining more exposure on their posts for the benefit of the community. I'm not knocking resteeming services, they are one of many different types of services you can find on Steemit and all have their uses. But if you are new and don't have that money to invest or just starting out we are more than happy to provide that helping hand.

Well, that's it for now. Thank you so much for reading and I look forward to hearing from you. Many blessings and Steem on.

image credits
@amariespeaks
@deliberator
@giphy.com
@newbieresteemday

Sort:  

For any newbies who may be interested I run a featured newbies post each and every Monday called #minnowmondays if you have a link you worked hard on feel free to drop it in any one of my minnow mondays posts and I will check it out!

You do Minnow Mondays and many more @amariespeaks. ❤️

thank you @beeyou !! :) just hope some newbies will see this and I'll get some good links for follow up with! I'm strapped with time this week and havent even started my post yet lol I'm on the quick hunt for some great newbies to feature for tomorrow!

Congratulations @mudcat36! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very nice post, stressing to the new user that we restreem and that we have a place for them to drop their quality content to get it easily restreemed by members and others. I still look through the self-promote box, and still search the tag #newbieresteemday, along with still popping out my Sunday Resteemday notice also. I believe we are making a difference for people.

I agree. I feel guilty somedays that I don't have more time to devote to it in truth. Fingers crossed I get a quite week and can really jump in and get stuck in doing more.

I love the title @mudcat36 We're the bot that's not a bot LOL It's been amazing to see how much this has grown and how many people that have been helped.

I really appreciate these kinds of initiatives. Gives me hope for a better, kinder, more all-inclusive Steemit. :-)

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day!

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Happy to see you @mudcat36. Hope all is well. Great post to send out to the community. I resteemed it on the @newbieresteemday account but didn’t get a chance yesterday to stop and say hi. Glad you guys are getting back to roots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94