You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #newbieresteemday Steemit Comment Challenge - Re: Why am I Such a Failure on Steemit?

Thanks for all of the advice! I'm trying to see how far I can get with organic growth (no bots or buying STEEM). With the latter, I put myself on a strict crypto diet a little while back in which I'm not allowed to put "real" money into it anymore. Maybe one day I'll find a guardian angel with a lot of SP who will do me a solid and upvote me in the first 30 minutes. A girl can dream...

Sort:  

I really wish you good luck, it seems like being a girl can be a great advantage, (no big surprise)... Obviously your skilled at writing, so I think you can make it, patience, consistency... One thing I think is a bit sad is to see women who are good at writing, leave writing behind for Dtube because it pays better. But the notion seams to be that people want to see a "face" and "get to know you" things are more focused on your looks and persona/your personal brand...

I did two months of what you are doing now, the whole put no real money in it, but then STEEM started sinking to the point where it seamed like a good investment to buy some, because I was going to buy alt-coins anyway, and I might be a bit of a "negative nancy" about some aspects of steemit sometimes, but I am a big fan of the STEEM crypto... And greasing the wheels do help a bit around here... And the "guardian angles" are also out there...

I haven't noticed a female advantage, but maybe that's the case for crypto-related posts, where most users tend to be male. I think the balance is a little more even over in history, poetry, literature, photography, etc. My followers are probably split about 50/50 at this point. I've only posted a couple of pictures of myself on here though, and I haven't been doing much crypto-related posting.

@malloryblythe.
Sorry did not want to start a gender debate. I have been quite surprised here actually, I initially thought that women getting naked or semi-naked in photos would become instant millionaires (here on steemit), but they make less then me sometimes with their NSFW posts with personal photos... Maybe there is numbers and statistics about these things, probably loads of research, we are pretty much anyone with some AI-software's guinea pigs, (all this open data), also something that doesn't scare me at all (irony)... Anyway you are a good writer, have some integrity and keep on writing awesome stuff!
I will support you!

No offense taken! And I really appreciate your support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68