You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationship Tips #5 How to Express Love with Words of Kindness

Wonderful. Forgiveness and Love are two powerful factors in having a relationship.

We don't say I'm sorry in our household, we say

would you forgive me

There is nothing gained in hurting each other's feelings. Being right is not worth it. Love covers a multitude of sins.

Sort:  

Yes, I believe Forgiveness and Love are two sides of a coin. They must co-exist.

Love covers a multitude of sins. Can you elaborate more?

Based on your comments (including my other articles), you and your family members are very interesting. Can I DM you on Discord to ask a question?

We teach our children the concept of loving covering sins (1 Peter 4:8). For us, Christ's love is an absolute example. We make a lot of mistakes but love and forgiveness are paramount. We give each other lots of chances and being forgiven, we are given another opportunity to be better.

...covers a multitude of sins

This is not looking the other way if our loved ones are doing something wrong. It's us being loving that we take the time to confront the mistake even if we "might" get the cold shoulder or the anger of the other person.

Sure, just send me a DM yam#5290 but I have to say I'm not on Discord very often :) I have a 4-month old and other babies taking momma's time for now.

Oh!! That's what it means? Love is kinda above multitude of sins, so look at love, not at the sins. This is a very very amazing practice in your family.

Thank you for sharing!

Wow, looks like you're having busy times. All the best in taking care of them! In the meantime, SteemOn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63