Sort:  

Nice job with this post. There cannot be enough attention spent on depression. If you have never experienced it in your life you are extremely lucky. If you don't know anyone who has gone through a period of depression then you are not paying attention. I like that you give some practical advice for helping a loved one to cope with depression. Simply being there and emotionally available does worlds of good.

Im really glad you like it! It gives me so much joy that you guys give me feedback that im doing a good job, most of the time my posts are unnoticed and it gets discouraging. Thanks again!

I'm glad you chose to do a post about depression and teenagers. It is often something that is either overlooked or ignored, and simply chalked up to 'teenage hormones'. After teaching high school for many years and raising two sons of my own, I have to say that depression is such a serious issue that people need to be made more aware of. For several reasons that don't make sense to me, mental illness is something that people are embarrassed about and in turn don't talk about it, considering themselves weak because they can't just "shake it off". Any mental illness, including clinical depression, is a medical issue deserving medical attention. There's all kinds of sympathy for cancer patients for example, and of course they deserve all of it, but I wish that people with 'mental' issues received the same kind of attention! Thank you again:)

I totally agree that people and even the government think that depression is only a "phase" and don't give much important against it. That's why I thought about making a post out of it. Thank you for appreciating! I'm really glad u liked it

It was my pleasure; it's important information for sure! And I'm glad I 'stumbled' upon you in whatever post that was of @davemccoys! If you haven't joined Discord yet, you should think about it. Here's the link : https://discord.gg/49JKzvp. But I think you did get it from @beeyou there too. Anyway, it's a great place to meet and get to know others!

I did join a few hours ago thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35