@NEWBIERESTEEMDAY HAS ASKED ME A QUESTION

A FEW DAYS AGO A FELLOW MINNOW HELPER, AND DEAR FRIEND OF MINE, INVITED ME TO TALK ABOUT JOINING A WONDERFUL INITIATIVE THAT HELPS MINNOWS.

HIS NAME IS @DAVEMCCOY

AND HIS INITIATIVE IS @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY

HE ASKED IF I WOULD BE WILLING TO COME ON BOARD AND GIVE THEM A HAND. AND OF COURSE MY ANSWER WAS YES!

WHAT THEY DO IS CONTINUOUSLY SCOUR STEEMIT FOR MINNOWS WHO ARE PUTTING OUT GOOD CONTENT BUT ARE HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING RECOGNIZED. THEY THEN USE THE @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY ACCOUNT TO UPVOTE AND OR RESTEEM THE DESERVING POST.

THIS EARNS THE AUTHOR A LITTLE RECOGNITION AND A LITTLE MONEY ALSO.

SO BECAUSE OF MY STRONG LOVE FOR THESE PEOPLE AND MY BELIEF IN THEIR PROGRAM, I WILL BE SPENDING THE NEXT WEEK OR SO FIGURING OUT HOW TO BEST SERVE YOU GUYS BY RECONFIGURING MY GAMES AND BEING ABLE TO HELP @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY.

(I'm also working on some other ideas to help me grow quickly, to better serve yous.)

ANOTHER REALLY COOL FACET ABOUT WHAT THEY DO IS THE FACT THAT THEY LOOK FOR AND RESTEEM GOOD CONTENT, WHICH CREATES A "FEED" OF GREAT POSTS RIGHT AT THEIR PLACE.

SO IF YOURE TIRED OF EATING WHALESHIT FROM THE TRENDING FEED, STOP BY @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY AND TRY SOME MINNOW CAVIAR!



P.S. this is a comment contest also. So just comment "newbieresteemday" below and you will be entered.(See reading a whole post can pay off!!!)
FIRST RESPONDER GETS DUSTVOTE PROTECTION COURTESY OF @DUSTSWEEPER!
(Must comment "newbieresteemday" to be eligible for first responder bonus!!!)

Sort:  

SO IF YOURE TIRED OF EATING WHALESHIT FROM THE TRENDING FEED, STOP BY @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY AND TRY SOME MINNOW CAVIAR!

I like how you compare things vividly lol!

Congrats to the new task on hand and for willingly and wholeheartedly accepting it. Your continuous gracious helping of newbies makes you worthy. If there is an ambassador for newbies, you are one of them alongside davemccoy and and beeyou and everybody else who are in the @newbieresteemday community.

You are always welcome to join the team if you are interested. I know we all have busy schedules. Just let me know anytime. There is always room for another kind heart. 🙂

Thank you for the offer @beeyou! As much as I wanted to I cannot make that commitment. Time is not my friend lol!

Ambassador may be a strong word for what I do. But I do appreciate the compliment. and I agree with @beeyou, I think it would be great if you join us. However I also understand that life is busy and I completely get you not being able to. Have a great Sunday my dear friend.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey @tts... I noticed you downvoted @johndoer123 and I read through the post and can not figure out why you did downvote him... I think you may have made a mistake as I have noticed that you usually only upvote when you put an article on your great audio feed...

Did you make a mistake and accidentally downvote this post?

And if you intended to downvote it, can you please tell us why so that we can help others understand what you find wrong with his post?

Thank you very much and I eagerly await your answer! :)

@davemccoy, I fat fingered it and flagged him.😔 I undid it.
@TTS I AM SO SORRY. I sincerely apologize. I do everything from my phone and it causes issues at times. Please accept my apologies.

its ok... but he flagged you too... So I'm hoping he can unflag you too... neither is a huge deal, but the bottom line is I hate to see these senseless flagging wars without any dialogue as to what the issues are regarding... I hope @tts responds so that we can end this amicably!

I agree completely. Anytime that I do down flag, I always leave a comment stating why I had down flagged. And I have never down flagged anyone without telling them if they were doing something unacceptable first. I always try to talk before I take action. so, for future reference if you see me down flag somebody and there isn't a comment explaining why I down flag them, it was an accident. But if you do see that, please point it out like you did here. If you hadn't done this I would have never known that I had flagged him.
THANK YOU SO MUCH @DAVEMCCOY!!!

And to @johndoer123, I see that you also downvoted @tts... I don't know why you did that either... I hope this isn't a situation where one guy downvotes the other and we get stuck in that perpetual negative loop.

I would ask that both of you @tts and @johndoer123 refrain from downvoting each other until you each take the time to explain "what you find wrong with each other's posts or comments". To me this is silly and a waste on both sides as both @johndoer123 contributes much to the community and @tts provides a valuable service to many by enabling an audio version only on the best posts...

I'm hoping this is just a miscommunication and that both of you can either rescind your downvotes or at least stop any further damage to both of you.

Thanks and I hope this gets your attention.

I replied to your message to him. I never knew he flag me. So it probably started with me. After I saw your comment I started looking for why he would have flagged me and realize that I had flagged him. As you know, I have to do everything with my stupid phone and I mess up sometimes. I am really really so sorry. I promise. I only use my downvotes for extremely bad situations that deserve it. @TTS provides an extremely valuable service to our community. And I would never dream of downloading him for what he does. Once again I sincerely apologize for causing problems. I really feel bad about it.

No worries, I hope that is why he downvoted you and this will be the end of it... Like I said, I think downvotes should be used after an attempt has been made to fix it with words first... But don't worry, it is a minor thing, I just didn't want to see it escalate.

newbieresteemday

newbieresteemday!

Newbieresteemday!

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 86.60%. Estimated dollar amount of $4.75

"newbieresteemday" as requested

Happy to have you onboard! We are happy to have someone else on the team helping newbies. 🙂

Newbieresteemday!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75