You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FOSTER SON - TWISTED DARK ROOTS

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

I read every last word and was ready to read what really happened to the boy you loved!
I hope you will share the truth about this boys future that you have given him.
I just followed you I think we have some common ground.

Sort:  

Hmnn...that's an idea. I had not considered sharing what he has become. I'll have to meditate. I really was hesitant to begin with about posting the story above because I wanted to protect him. So... I will consider it. I ended up fostering one of his younger brothers too. And I trained both of them in a construction trade. In fact they are working away at it each day. I've recently retired. "Leland" is doing well but, as you can imagine, has his challenges. He went through about an 8 year period where he essentially had very little to do with humans. But as of about a year ago he started coming out of his shell and now hangs out with friends each day. He really is quite bright but never really overcame his early years where using your brain was not high on his families list, to say the least. And being the welfare family they were he learned to be lazy. He has largely overcome that in many areas but it remains a challenge. He has been able to avoid a volcanic eruption of anger he still holds within but I fear for him in that regard. We were talking about it just yesterday and he expressed to me how he'd really like to go berserk at times. Ah, well...life is challenging is it not? Look forward to getting to know you. Blessings.

I commend you for helping that young man realize he matters. I am teaching my children that you only need one vote. The vote from God.
I should upgrade that to 2, God and self. What everyone else thinks is not that important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55