You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Believe in Partnering Up With Others? - (looking for feedback for #newbieresteemday)

While I am not familiar with this tag (yet), I am constantly cruising around steemit looking at posts, commenting and chatting with new steemians. I do this 10-12 hours a day; as steemit has been my career for the last six months. (I joined mid-July 2017).
When I read this statement...

Do You Believe in Partnering Up With Others?
I had an idea that we can also work with already established steemians that already have infrastructure and processes in place. By using their knowledge and experience it will enable us to not only work together, but also get more accomplished as we have many exciting things coming together

I had to comment. I just wasn't sure where to begin

In regards to partnering up? ABSOLUTELY!
WHen I joined certain Discord groups my steemit career took a HUGE positive turn. I made the right connections, I advanced and have made a name for myself in certain communities.

In just the last two months, I have:

  • Become the writer & staff member for @qurator
  • Been delegated 10k SP from a whale- I am a Stewards of Gondor recipient
  • Hold weekly, sometimes daily, contests to share the delegation I was awarded and given
  • I am a mentor in certain Discord groups and help incoming new members with formatting, posts and how to succeed

In the mentor program I am involved in... it is the best reward knowing and watching the people you partnered up with have their own steemit page and posts blossom and grow.

I applaud your dedication, persistence and determination on helping new members advance. All these contests, giveaways, etc of sbd and steem may NOT seem like much, but they do help. I advise all red fish, plankton and minnows (yes, I am still a minnow even with all my accomplishments) to get involved. Help others. Share and strive to go one step further tomorrow. It does pay off. All that hard work and, even, frustration do pay off.

Sort:  

Awesome... its a deal.. we are now partners! (you can't back out now, you said "absolutely") lol

Its awesome that you are doing this 10-12 hrs a day, that shows more than commitment, it shows that you love it too. I'm still very new to this (today is the first day of my second month). I've had so much fun and learned more than I could've imagined just 31 days ago.

I read briefly through your page and I joined Qurator less than a week ago, so while I certainly have many things going through my head, I have a decent concept of what roll you play and what your mission is. I think it is amazing some of the programs that are developing here and I love how everyone wants to help everyone else out.

As far as the mission that I am supporting with @mudcat36 (and many others) the basic principle is that we want to help the newbies in the beginning to develop a little faster and get stronger sooner. As a fellow newbie myself, I just went through the learning curve and experienced firsthand both the pluses and the minuses. So the goal is to bring the experiences that we have had and use them to educate, motivate, encourage, and connect with the newbies that join our system. I have learned that steemit is designed to be a "virtuous loop" and in order to succeed, you need your friends and followers to succeed too. So when I saw @mudcat36's original post (referred to me by @plushzilla), I jumped at the chance to bring the small but strong network of friends that I had already connected with and put some muscle to his plan. It has only been 4 days, but its has exceeded even my fairly high expectations.

The talent and the energy is really amazing and I encourage you to go through our feed to see all the different things already happening (from literally a "cold start" 4 days ago). People are making logos, having contests, the newbies are embracing the concept, and amazingly many quality people are taking the time to use their feeds and resteem others to help them get some more eyeballs (and to offer suggestions on how to improve). Its something to watch for sure.

I also want you let you know that the introductory post is a great place to see both the launch and even more importantly the reactions from the people in the comments. We have almost 200 comments and if you want to gauge the appetite and see what we are doing, that would be what I would most recommend you reading.

As far as partnering, I'm a very creative person who can come up with some out of the box ways to get things done. I would love to do anything that supports the goals of improving the newbie experience and of course contributes back to your efforts too. Sometimes it might just be a piggy back on something you are doing (or vice versa), but other times it could be a joint effort or program that we support together. I am not sure what you need as you are so much more developed that us at this time, but if you tell me then I will find a way to support your needs with our cause too. Needless to say, I'm a big proponent of win win win.

So if you are still reading this rather long winded message, then I hope I still have your interest. If so and you have any questions, please let me know. If you would like to know more about how I think or watch the progression of my life here, I also welcome you to browse through my blog as I have chronicled my thoughts as they have progressed.

Its very nice to meet you and I'm so excited you @goldendawne and it awesome that you sent me this message. I would love to work with you and along side you and make this place "even better" than it already is.

Thank you for connecting and can't wait to hear from you again!

ps... this long comment is partly due to the bandwidth issue at steemit. I would have made it a little shorter if I could've gone out and made some new friends. lol :)

connect with me on DIscord- same name there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50