You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3 INVALUABLE RESOURCES ON STEEMIT

I really appreciate the sacrifice that a lot of users are making with the newbie resteem day, but I prefer to only resteem a few when I feel others should really check them out. Resteems can really get in the way of users reading your own posts. I prefer to just upvote.

I think curation posts are probably a better idea for most users, as it only takes up one post, and lets them highlight a few new users at once.

Also, SteemWorld has been an invaluable tool for me! I keep it open 24/7, watching the feed for comments and upvotes.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @geekpowered; I appreciate your thoughts. I think you're right about resteeming also. I made sure to resteem only those that I thought were "worth" it, and offered advice to others. That's the way it was supposed to work, not simply a mass resteeming day. I like that this initiative has become so much more though, and I think the curation posts have been an added bonus too.

SteemWorld is awesome, isn't it! Is there the "notification" element on it though like ginabot has...I mean when your name is only mentioned in a post, not a specific comment or reply? I'd love to know that!

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting; I really want to upvote your comment but my voting power is so low that I simply have to force myself not too:) I'm a giver...it's really hard to do that btw! Thanks again, Cheers!

SteemWorld doesn't notify you of mentions like ginabot does. I just primarily use it to watch for comments and upvotes.

Gotcha! Thanks for letting me know :) That's why gina will continue to be my new main girlfriend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45