You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Question - - - Why Join Newbieresteemday?

Funny and good to see, that my simple question resulted in a great post!
We all, do rather quickly forget how it was during those dark days. Dark days you ask?
According to me the dark days, here on the steem platform, when you are giving everything you have but your posts don't get noticed!
It is great to see such an initiative who warmly welcomes the newcomers and guide them in their first moons on the steem blockchain! To teacht how things work around here and what it utmost important!
What is important to me, is the interaction! What would be a social media platform be, within interaction. Well, just nothing! That it would be just a gathering of webpages!
Steem is a big social expirement, according to me! It is strange how people start to act differently here, than on Reddit, Facebook, blogger and so on, once money is involved!
I never did see someone begging for an like on facebook, but I do see them here a lot.
I never had someone I didn't suddenly comment on a photo of me on any side, saying "great picture, thanks for sharing". (The reason behind this could also be age and beauty related :)).
So it is good to see some people swimming against the flow of bots, trying to educate people what the real value of the steem platform is.
It is good to see, that you all are trying to extend your friendships circles, we are too quickly satisfied with the one we have, missing out on a lot of opportunities to meet new friends!
So to end this lengthy reply in old school: kudos to all of you @davemccoy, @beeyou, @bashadow, @lynncole1, @mudcat36 and all the ones, who I am forgetting!
Thx for keeping out an eye to the community and to make logging in, feel like coming home. Bwa, not home, but like in the serie "cheers" (where everybody does know your name)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85