You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FOSTER SON - TWISTED DARK ROOTS

I have to be honest here. I had a hard time reading it. Some of it I couldn't. I am going through something that are similar with my niece, but she is younger.
I felt it all and it is gut wrenching. Pulls my heart out. It is hard to see these horrible things happen to children. I don't have the words to justify the feelings of what they go through.
You being there for this young man, it's how I want to be for my niece. So many things come into play that it is hard knowing how to do things right.
Thank you for being the person you are and stepping up and becoming even more.

Sort:  

Thanks. At times I judge myself harshly for not accomplishing the things I thought were important in my life, but then I recall I saved "Lelands" life. That is just compensation I think. Thanks for going back and reading this post. And good luck with your niece. May you follow your heart. That's the key.

You saved a child's life. That is the greatest accomplishment there can be.
God give me the strength to take this child away from her home and mother to live a better life. To take her away from the darkness and into the light of love, respect, care and understanding. This may be one of the hardest things I have ever done. Thank you for your positive energy in your words, luck is much needed as well.

Many blessings upon you and your kin. I appreciate your heartfelt sharing.