Steemit-Why you should never leave

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

2 months ago I was your average, plain old working parent with no hobbies and no money left over from one wage packet to the next, wishfully starring at my weekly lotto ticket hoping that this week it will be about us.
But then as I working another mentally draining 12 hour shift a work colleague (@stevenwood, who by the way I think @Curie curators should look out for) asked me a question that changed my whole existence in life. ”Do you like writing?”
Ok, so maybe I was being a over the top with changing my whole existence but that was the moment I was introduced to Steemit, the social media platform that pays you for your content.
5F01EF28-AA3E-4DE3-A7BB-3EB82354DCED.jpeg
image courtesy of pixabay

Well I wasted no time signing up.
My first thoughts where i’m going To be a millionaire.
So I got home and explained the whole thing to my partner and that I was going to spend sometime concentrating on making this work.
Only trouble was, what does your average working parent write about that would be of any interest to anyone.
ED39A835-0B65-4904-9E84-11AAE90787A2.jpeg
image courtesy of pixabay

Then it hit me, the one thing I have that is so unique to me is my awesome children and the growing knowledge of being a parent.

So I became......

8D36D041-8C6B-4495-B3A4-B3F62E41D228.jpeg

Now 2 months later I have almost 500 followers and have made a few friends along the way.
Maybe I am not a millionaire (yet) but I am really enjoying what I put in and get out of this platform and thanks to contests like the one here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@malloryblythe/contest-giving-away-at-least-24-sbd-worth-of-steembasicincome-shares-in-honor-of-curie-and-newbieresteemday From @malloryblythe that dream could soon become a reality.

Thanks for taken time to read and I hope I was as concise as you wanted. (I could of gone on forever)

Join a discord made to help newbies called
newbieresteem by clicking this link
https://discord.gg/X3GwWQe
They hold lots of fun contests and have a great community feel

982119BA-EF4D-4CC9-90C8-FD263C49AAB8.gif

Sort:  

it's great to be a father you know, I hope to be one someday.

Ya I have been entering as many contests as I can, whenever I have free time. Odd's of winning are slim in some but it only takes 1 to make a huge difference, and usually you can at least get something out of it for your time. Worst case you can make a post out of your creation and maybe make something off of your creation that way. It's pretty much a win win situation!

Some of my highest earning posts have been contest entry’s just because they are more popular

Yeah, If you get lucky you can earn more than the contest was even paying.

kids give you lots and lots of material to write about lol

Never a truer word said. Me and my boy are off to see wwe (wrestling) tomorrow so I will have a lot to talk about after.

Great post! @ father2b your kids look wonderful. With a little bit of time, you will be a millionaire!

It is wonderful to hear these kind of success stories. I am not particularly sure, if I would post my children that openly but in fact the story of yours is great.

In regard of the contests and airdrops I have to admit that i am starting to get a little annoyed. Most likely this is the new platform for crypto advertising since it is no longer possible on Twitter, google and others.

I fear that this might have too much bad influence on Steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by father2b from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh man, great read.

Thanks for the shout-out too by the way. you are far more focussed on your topic than I will ever be, I am waaaay too random and unpredictable to stick to a core topic lol.

I always enjoy your very real, open, down to earth Dad style. As two Dadless Dad's, I don't think we are doing too bad :D

I'm not a great writer or a pro photographer but I like sharing about my pictures and telling something about them. When I realized I will not be getting much out of this but fun, then fun it is. Just post and share :D

Good things come to those who put the effort in to finding them. Keep up the work and the rewards will come. Keep steeming

500 followers in 2 months. You grew fast .. keep up the hard work !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05