You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose Wisely Who You Follow

I think a “whale” is someone with a reputation of 70 or greater. A “dolphin” is someone with a reputation of between 60 and 69. Minnows are 59 or less. I think so anyway. Again, I’m just guessing.

Nope...it's not about reputation..it's about SteemPower.
Think of Steemit as a bank.
if you invest a little bit of money(for minnow's it's none...it's free) you receive a little bit of interest
A tuna (redfish, bonefish etc) has more investment (SP)...so it get's more interests.
A dolphin has about 5,000 SP (convert that to dollars back in the day)...more interest yet.
An orca has about 50,000SP
A whale has about 500,000SP

They invested in Steemit and are now receving a return.
Suppose I tell you where one of the Whales live?
You can go sit on his step and hold out a cup...
puhleassse...gimmeee some money!

Same thing..

Sort:  

Thank you for the reply, sir! I have been preparing to send in some USD for SP, but as I've mentioned before I put a wad into DXGold in 2004-5 and it didn't work out so well. My wife, bless her wicked little heart, enjoys reminding me of that little foray into crypto whenever she wishes to shut me up. Thanks for the additional info that it has more to do with steem power than reputation.

FYI-Thanks again for your corrections! I updated my post to remove the incorrect marine species comments and referenced the information you and @cryptokeepr supplied.

Which is better; buy SBD and transfer to steem power or just buy steem power? Thanks!

I was looking to go to coinbase and purchasing bitcoin and putting it in a software wallet on my system. Then go to blocktrades to complete the buy. Yes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43