You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support and/or Enter This Contest Now! - (joint project of #newbieresteemday and #steemitcommentchallenge)

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

And by not getting rid of your other account, you can always have the peace of mind by having that too. In fact, honestly you could post in both until it becomes too much of a hassle following them both. Several people have multiple accounts, so there is no harm in that. For example suesa has 2, she uses one for her "main ideas" and work, and then the other for a more humorous side of her.

Its not a problem as long as you aren't trying to game the system. I would be friends with both "mike's" ...

And one more idea for you, just to get see how much better you are now than then. Try getting your new account up, without any of your steem behind it. It will force you to sharpen your focus and then you will have 2 accounts with power!

Sort:  

And again you’re right :-)
It’s gettin more exciting every day :-)

agreed... that's how I feel every day... something new... :)

And I think I saw @simplymike somewhere already some I'm going to go follow him too ;)

how is simplymike doing?

It's a little frustrating, to be honest. I do have the SP I delegated from my other account and fortunately I've already got my rep score back up to 43 - with a rep score of under 40 it seems like you're invisible.
I still need to figure out a way to get more followers, though. In the old account, lots of them were acquired through Steemfollower, but I don't want to go that way again - I want to get followers who are interested in what I write, not those who just follow because they can earn points.

So far I've got only 35, so I'm trying to come up with an idea for a campaign that will bring that number up.

The good site is that I haven't lost any money again by misspelling my own username 😜

now with my new tool I can talk with you in 2 threads rather easily :)

If you have discord, I can explain this to you via DM. I can help you get 1000s of followers, but its so hard to explain in this format. If you aren't on discord, here is a link to steemgigs (and I'll give you a trick about that too)... https://discord.gg/RYHagC when you sign up you can either add me davemccoy#2479 or you can tell me your username (with your #)

Don't get discouraged, getting followers is the easiest part of all. I have 3300, I have this part down. ;)

About Discord: after creating the new account, do you have any idea if I should create a new Discord account too?

it couldn't hurt. you could have 2 and eventually migrate one over to the other. So yes I would probably do that because you will make many more friends in the future and they will know you as simplymike. You can connect to me in either account as I know your secret ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64