Sort:  

Thanks very much Dave. The council really look after the place and have strict rules about preserving the heritage of the area. There’s even a steam train that goes through it. It is $8 for adults and small children are free. The conductor is always dressed up in old fashioned clothes too. It’s a truly beautiful place as long as you aren’t into going to nightclubs as there are none in Oamaru lol

haha... I'm past my nightclub days... So it looks right up my alley :) ... Its very interesting to see and while I don't know if I will ever see it, its awesome to have steemit here to give me a glimpse into some really cool places!

The night club was a disaster. The doormen would let underage people in and it was a mess inside. The council shut it down thankfully. Never say never Dave. Who knows, you may make it here one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40