You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words of Thanks to the #stewardsofgondor

@beeyou we talk all the time and you know how I feel about you! And I know I have been known to gloat of your beautiful messages with words a time or two. But you always find a way to say something that amazes even me and puts the right perspective on what is happening at the time. And you did it again!

The definition of charming according to Websters:

You are charming @beeyou and you bring that charm with you every day to help us all be better. I honestly don't know how you do it.

But I'm grateful for it...

And I am also grateful you are our teammate, and more importantly my friend!

I know how late you stay up to help me... how many times you take on tasks that wouldn't get done without you... and why you are always looking out for us like our angel!

Its because you care about us and want to see us all grow. You are one of those people in life that care more about others than you do yourself. And it shows.

So I won't rehash the point of your article because you already did that better than I ever could. I agree with everything you say in there (except for the "bad words" comment about me), and you made a point that I didn't make properly in my post. Steemit is amazing and the people that I've met here are the greatest collection of souls I've ever met in such a short time. I could've never imagined having so many friends in such a short period of time in my life!

Thank for pointing it out and thank you for being so "extremely pleasing and delightful" every single day! :)

Sort:  

I keep putting off with responding to you because I'm just not sure what to say. Bee the happy cheerleader? Bee the gracious busy bee? Bee the humble friend? How about just Bee Me?!

Well @davemccoy. I can say the same to you. Definitely charming. Ask your 5,000+ followers, is that the right count now? You have our team members' best interests at heart as well. Who else could mentor our newbies, host contests, write the initiative's posts, socialize, and give time to chat with me daily? Definitely not me. You give up your time to all the members and everyone adores you. It's the truth.

Your post was written with the sincerest intentions of paying it forward to those that helped build this initiative of ours. Those that gave us support when no one else payed us newbies any mind. There is no fault with that. Never any fault when your intentions are genuine and true.

So give yourself a pat on the back, and let's enjoy the next wave together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65