You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Monday- Communication. Plus, I Want To Know Your Favorite Movie!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

hi @magicalmoonlight :)
Ahhh, the notebook is a classic romance flick :') It's the type of movie that never gets old, no matter how many times you watch it. I haven't seen your other recommendations, will give them a watch :D

It's really hard to pick my favourite movies. My current favourite movie is Get Out. I would group it as a psychological thriller and gosh! that movie has so many subtle meanings and metaphors that blend really well in the movie to enhance the plotline. The last 30 minutes are so intense and engaging. OH, and I LOVED how the trailer was so weird and mysterious that it gave you no clue as to what the movie was all about. I feel like too many trailers are basically TLDR summaries of the whole movie.

Also, if you would like to have a read a recent post about my Sydney Harbour adventure, here's a link: https://steemit.com/life/@chels/chelsey-s-chronicles-16-chels-takes-on-sydney-harbour-bridge

have a magical day <3

Sort:  

Hey @chels!

Thanks for stopping by. The Notebook really is a great one. I used to watch it very often as a teenager. Get Out sounds like something I would love to watch. I will have to check it out really soon! Yea that is pretty cool about the trailer not giving away too much, I feel like a lot of scary movies do that. The only scary part in the movie is what you seen in the trailer, lol.

Thank you for leaving your link, I will check it out now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83