Sort:  

Question.. I am still a newbie even at 40. What's the difference between clicking the resteem button and replacing 're' at the https:// (noticed that I have to give 0.50sbd when I did the latter. Ty.

I'm glad you asked that... Its important to understand that you DON'T need to donate to @resteemable... I'll explain:

The resteem button on you page view is to resteem it to your own blog. That means all of your followers will get it in their feed and also when they stop by and read your blog. It gets the attention of all of your followers.

As to doing the "re" and replacing "https://" that is how you use a FREE service from @resteemable. When they resteem it goes to all of their followers with of course is quite a few and you get much more eyeballs on your post.

They are here to help us newbies too and they don't expect us to "donate" at this stage we are at. At some point when you/me get bigger and we are able to prosper here, then of course they would hope we would "donate" at time for the help they gave us along the way.

I use them on every post I can to help the authors to understand this tool.. It is one of the best things you can do for someone that doesn't know about it... But you don't need to pay when that page comes up. Simply hit the back button on your browser after you see the page appear... By seeing the page you know it went through, but you can disregard paying for it... They resteem almost everything that is genuine and real and they are a tremendous help that one day we can help repay.

I hope this helps (sorry if its a bit wordy), but I want you to use your SBDs in a way that optimizes your power and therefore I want you understand what is expected.

Let me know if I explained it sufficiently ... :)

Super duper, thanks for that explanation. One last thing, if i tinkle you here in steemit, doesn't it annoys u with all the msgs? is there an alternative way for us to 'buzz' u for a quick chat.. or better this way...

lol... I understand... and when I have several posts running at the same time, my mind wants to explode... there are alternative ways like using chat or discord (which have their own learning curve)... The way I've found to get someone's attention is to send a comment in their "latest" post (not resteemed one but authored by me)... Those are usually the easiest to see and easiest for me to follow up on... Im still a day away from getting caught up, but I do scroll thru and try to find everyone... and btw, it never bothers me to get messages. I think of it as if people want to talk to me, then I want to talk to them. In your case that is doubly true :)

and ps... I got that referral you sent my way yesterday, she seems like she's gonna be good!

YIPPIE!! ok, i'll spare this Saturday to do this initiative... Crazy Monday and today, Crazy Tuesday... told myself... i need to get home early to do this... but just cant :( (Sob)

awesome... this is just the first week and we are all learning, and I'm happy to see you are on board!

Cool Carol, I think you will really be a good part of this and will find it helping out others in the process. Let me know when you send it so that I can resteem that too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97