You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Been a Planting Day ~ Slice Planting

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Hi @smylie2005's mom! You raised a beautiful daughter, both in looks and in spirit. I am very happy to meet the mom of one of our cheerleaders in the #newbieresteemday initiative. :)

I never knew about slice planting! My mom takes the seeds of the fattest crop of the bunch, dries them, and saves them for gardening the next year. One year I thought they were a pile of trash and threw them all away. Oops! She has no idea who threw it away to this day. ;)

I have no green thumb in the garden, but this method looks fairly easy enough. Will try it sometime and let you know.

Sort:  

Thank you, @beeyou! lovely to meet you, too!
I promise I won't tell your mom you tossed her seeds! lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39