Sort:  

What a wonderful tale! That was so beautiful, this granny has happy tears!

So glad you enjoyed it! I didn't think it was a tale that would make you cry. But I'm glad to know it was moving enough to have that effect....perhaps I can write after all, huh?

Love this @ beekerst, I am definitely going to borrow the magic blanket story when my granddaughter is a bit older ... she's only 10 months now. You sound like one fantastic dad and will make a super granddad!

Thank you so much! I look forward to becoming a granddad. I just need to get these boys married first! They are both single and working on building a life! I'm thinking those many talks we had about being able to support a wife before popping the question has scared them off! Thanks again!

I really love this,i would love to be a good mother to my children and totally create time for them each day. Thanks for sharing this,will resteem so others could have a glimpse of how parents should care for their children,thank God your sons are so grown up....

Thanks so much for your kind words! We were fortunate to have made some good life choices early in our marriage so that Lesa could stay home with the boys when they were pre schoolers. She got a job as a substitute teacher at their school after the youngest started Kindergarten and was there for them all through high school. It was the best time of my life raising my kids. A new adventure every day! Thanks again for the support I glad you enjoyed my post!

This is such a wonderful story. I bet that magic protective blanket worked for a few years before he came to the realization there are no such things. Lol

I am a parent myself and have picked a few points from this story. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, yes! I missed that innocence as they got older and the world beat it out of them. All we can do is give them the tools to live by and hope they use their experiences to become great individuals. Thanks for your kind words!

You got a 75.84% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @beekerst!

You got a 28.48% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @beekerst!

You are going to be a great one here @beekerst! Great post!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you so much! I'm really feeling the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30