You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviving @newbieresteemday - You Can Help!

in #newbieresteemday5 years ago (edited)

Wow! Great stuff @simplymike

I knew about NRD but never really looked at it or I would say it never caught my attention until now that you have presented it.

I wanted to give them some more exposure. To be honest, I did't want to clutter my personal blog with those resteems, so I started using an alt account.

I actually tried this but the outcome was awful as non of my followers bothered to check out the posts I resteemed daily.

But then I think you operating with this NRD account will result to a better outcome because the account name sells out and people can understand what's in with the account. From there on, those who buy the idea of supporting newbies can easily get on the posts and maybe check out the NRD blog to go through some of the posts.

You got my support on this. I will follow the account and try to engage with some of the resteemed posts to the best of my ability.

PS: I have always wondered about the mystery behind your username, glad I got some in sights :)

Sort:  

Thanks, @akomoajong

I knew about NRD but never really looked at it or I would say it never caught my attention until now that you have presented it.

It has been dormant for more than 6 months, so it is not a real surprise it didn't attract attention. We also had @newbiegames, which I was running. But it became too much of a stress-factor and a giant work load to keep it going on my own, so I decided to quit. One of the hardest decisions I ever had to make on SteemIt.

I want to avoid this to happen with NRD. So I'm taking it one step at a time, and see if it can be beneficial for newcomers somehow.
The thing is... I'm under the impression most people just don't give a sh*t...

Ah, time will tell, I guess. 😉

I have always wondered about the mystery behind your username, glad I got some in sights :)

The previous one was @mike314-0005. I mistyped it myself so often, lol. That's part of the reason I added the 'simply' in front 😉
Posted with

Oh! @newbiegames was great but I could see the too hard work and never thought just one person was doing it :)

The thing is... I'm under the impression most people just don't give a sh*t...

This is the case actually!

I'm not much a free man these days but if you need any help with any of these activities, you can count on me.

PS: That's probably the most difficult username on the chain. Sure, you probably had little or no one tagging it ever 😂 Also, what's with the Mike though? I have always known Mike to be a thingy for males. I have actually been holding myself from asking 🙊

Posted using Partiko Android

@newbiegames started out as a team effort, but the last couple of months, I was on my own. Way too much to handle for a single person.

The 'Mike' originates from the time that I was making good money building and selling websites and promoting affiliate products. The income was huge at the time, but I didn't pay taxes, so it was a risk to use my own name. Now, Mike is very close to my real name (which is 'Mieke') and very generic. My last name is the most common name here in Belgium, so I didn't have to change that. The combination Mike Janssens was perfect - there must be hundreds of people with that name here 😅

Wow! Cool and interesting. Thank you for the clarifications 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75