You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nominate Your Friends to Win

Lookit you get involved with the games now! This is actually a really sweet idea because it makes people look outward instead of inward...always a beautiful thing. Actually, I think in terms of commenting especially, but success in general on steemit, it really does require a selfless mentality. And that's not a bad mentality to take out into the real world as well!

Nice job @themanwithnoname! A contest you can win by touting the greatness of someone else!

Cheers ;)

Sort:  

Yes, and I'm trying to get newbies to recognize each other. It's easy to look at people with fat wallets and say "they're doing something right." It's harder to look at another newbie and list what they are doing right... but there are lots of things. They just haven't gotten noticed yet. Hopefully this will help them notice other newbies, and develop their own craft.

Feel free to write a post nominating one of our newbies if you would like!

I remember @davemccoy saying something a long time ago (well, within the last two months ;) that has stuck. It was something like this:

Right now, all of us don't have much to offer in terms of upvoting value, but if we stick together, and grow together, there will come a time when we do.

Actually, I was way more articulate there than he was haha

And yes, I will think about nominating someone as well. It's difficult to choose because I always worry about hurting someone's feelings!

If @themanwithnoname run this contest every week, then you'll get to write about all those you wish to write about, right? ;)

wow, I guess you're right...but talk about adding to my 'to-do' list haha

@tifaong, We'll see. If the response is good, I could see doing it again.
@lynncoyle1, That's sweet of you not to want to hurt someone's feelings. I'll respect your decision either way.

Thank you! I knew you would :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67