Sort:  

I actually wondered about people who were adopted when I decided to do this post. I certainly didn't aim to make anyone uncomfortable or anything. I hope I didn't and really appreciate you playing.

My dad was always straightforward with me about being adopted, much to my mother's horror because she thought it'd make me feel less loved or whatever. So I've known since I was old enough to really understand what that meant, and I'm perfectly comfortable discussing it so no worries ^^

I think that's the best way to go. I'm glad your dad told you so it was always something you knew.

I think so too. A lot of my friends are adopted and found out in different ways, but the one thing we all have in common is that we could always sort of 'feel', for lack of a better term, that we were different from other kids with biological parents. Nothing on the part of our adopted parents, just this sense something was different. I find those who found out through other means or were told when they were older didn't handle it quite so well and often felt lied to by their parents, and those who were told as soon as they were old enough to get it tend to take it better because kids are usually way smarter than people give them credit for and not nearly as judgmental.

I think kids are smarter than people give them credit for, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70