CONTEST -- Show Us Your Preferred Mode of Transportation

Steemit thumbnails (8).png

Play and enter to win half the SBD for this contest. Come on, let’s play!

Contest No. 28 -- Cars, Trains, and Planes (and more!)

Hey, everyone! It’s time for our next contest!

For this really easy contest, simply tell us how you like to travel best. By car? Skateboard? Train? Bike? Airplane? Boat? Golf cart? Ferry?

All you have to do to be eligible to win this one is leave a comment and upload an image of your favorite way to get from one place to another.

Here is my answer:

IMG_6979.jpg

I love riding on boats and ferries (I love the water!). Of course I don't do this very often but it makes me happy to feel the sway of the water under me.

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who wins.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow the rules or your comment / entry won't count. It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and share a photo or other image of your favorite mode of transportation.
  2. That’s it!

You aren’t required to upvote this post, but the more people who do, the more the payout will be.

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker to choose the winner! Your chances are as good as anyone’s!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

So, please Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups if you like. Thanks for playing!

Earn More SBD and Enter These Contests!

Tell Us Your Animal Name
Joiner or Loner?
Show Us Your Favorite Vacation Spot
What’s Your Favorite Holiday?
Finish This Sentence... No. 2

Sort:  

IMG-20171009-WA0004 (2).jpg
I like to ride the plane, because it's faster until ketujuaan. this is when I travel our tour from aceh destination padang - west sumatera. I really like to ride what else when the pull of a jet engine and gravity in the aircraft cabin.

Planes are great! Thanks for playing.

Hey!!! Mi transporte favorito es la Moto:

perro-motorista-vehiculos-otros-pintado-por-boberto-9818537.jpg

Me encanta sentir la brisa en la cara y la velocidad, ademas que se puede vencer el trafico y llegar mas rapido a todas partes.

Yes, motor scooters. Fun fun!

This is closeup of the ferry going from Wood Islands, PEI to Caribou, Nova Scotia. It Is one of my favorite ways to travel. I took this photo from the area of the Wood Islands Lighthouse. My sister, on her way back to N.S. is on the 2nd tier from the top.
5B1A4BC0-C056-4879-9ADC-C91681B65795.jpeg

Oh, I love to ride on ferries, too! Nice photo!

By car I think for convenience and for short travels. Airplane for long travels. :D

MY YUKON XL

18891626_219287308580037_1150124117567797988_o.jpg

The most comfortable and easy to drive vehicle that I have ever owned. Good on gas and great for long distances. A Yukon is my favorite form of transportation!

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

Animals___Horses_Horse_and_rider_053763_.jpg
Source

Hands down favorite is by horse. I've ridden horses several times in my life for a variety of reasons and there's nothing else like it. Cars and such are all well and good, but there's a sense of freedom to riding a horse as a means of travel that more modern means just can't compare to.

So true, it feels good to move along riding a horse.

When I need transport, I prefer to grab an Uber. Generally cheaper and cleaner than a cab, and I've met some really friendly people this way.

I love trains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72