You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Above average)

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)
  1. I'm above average when it comes to meditation. I feel like most people struggle with silence or trying to clear the mind.

  2. I'm average when it comes to healthy eating habits. I do well most of the time, but I love sweets.

  3. I think I'm good at communication, but recently I've noticed that I struggle to listen and prefer to be the one talking all of the time. I think in reality, this is probably an area I could improve in.

Thanks for the thought provoking post!

P.S. I'm definitely in the top 50% of drivers out there too.

Sort:  

Oof, you're definitely above me when it comes to meditation. I tried it for a few weeks but just never quite figured it out. My mind was always thinking about something. It was impossible to clear it of thoughts. It felt like trying to pump all the air out of a room while the window was open.

Meditation! My wife is just starting out on that... she tells me that zoning out in the shower isn't the same thing! It weird what she explains what it is (although, she is just starting, so I guess only just learning what it feels like)... It sounds like something that is both relaxing and invigorating!

Healthy eating.... I have a guilty confession here... I am usually (nowadays, now that my stomach rebels at the thought of junk food) pretty okay with what I'm eating... not great, but not terrible... but last night I had MacDonalds for the first time in a long time. I was late home from work, and I just wanted to have the ease of the drive through... I regret it this morning.... Bleah!

Ha, it's great that you notice the listening/talking imbalance! I tend to err on the listening side of things myself... until I hit a topic that I'm particularly nerdy about, and then you can see the other person trying to escape!

Me too, top 50% of the drivers as well... it's all the other commenters that bring the average down!

The winners and the new Giveaway (Crypto) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaycrypto-ujovltqg47

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60