You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly redfish and minnow mixer - 100% SBD giveaway 5-2-18

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Yay, more contests for the community!

I was thinking that this is a kind of contest I can't join because my visual impairment doesn't let me draw anymore... but papercrafts are okay too?

I used to draw when I was a child, when my vision was a bit better, and lately I've been starting to miss it... I think I'll need to figure out a creative way to get back into drawing... and also resurrect my origami skills :D .

It's not much, but I upvoted the post.

Sort:  

Hello @aiyumi! Sad to hear that drawing is hard for you to do now, is digital drawing a option? the computer gives light so maybe it helps? Just thinking with you ;) They should invent something that you feel what you draw or so....

papercrafts are totally fine too! In face you would be the first so surprise me:) I love origami papercrafts!

Now I am curious on the origami mermaid... ;) Thanks for your support 👍😘

XxX

Digital drawing wouldn't help... but I agree, I also wish someone would invent something that'd let me feel what I draw, like some drawing tablet with different textures for the traces or something... and preferably in a way that produces digital art to reduce use of paper! I threw a lot of paper away when my drawings went wrong.

I had known how to make an origami fish (I think I still remember how to make that) and also a seahorse (though I forgot how to make this one). Sadly, nothing on mermaids, but now you got me wondering too!

To bad that digital wouldn't help. Now that I think about it, a week back I saw a lady on TV who didn't had vision or almost nothing and she painted the most beautiful things she could see some colors but did it all on her feel of the paint and she would paint with her fingers. It was really inspiring to see. That is something you can feel but you gotta love that though ;)
I have a post on the origami gold fish :D love it! Seahorse sounds hard never saw it but I am curious about that too! Whatever you come up with for the SeaWorld will be fine, star, turtle, fish, dolfin, octopus?? Haha! Nice to meet you btw ;) X

Inspiring bit about the artist lady! I had been considering the use of crayons with different feels or something. Not even sure if I still have crayons at home or what state they might be in. I'll have to check.

Nice to meet you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57