Crypto is skyrocketing, and I am home sick :( Also, need tips for new steemit friends

in #newbie7 years ago (edited)

What the hell guys? Everyone is in town for Consensus, and I have to be at home (I live in NJ right outside NYC). I was thinking of going in, but I sound like a frog and if I get others sick that will not be cute. Very curious about the latest news in the space, and I can't find out from all my friends cause I am stuck inside. What a total drag ;(

Anyway, do you guys have any good guides to steemit for newbies? I know there are options, but I want something up to date that gives a good overview. Also, what has been your experience with promoting posts on here? How effective is it?

Been watching some TV, and wow there is so much programming! It's wild. The political climate is so intense right now, the propaganda news is on 11, and meanwhile, Chase is implementing Zcash? WTH? So weird. Any insight and thoughts on this are welcome. I will be here searching for the least annoyingly subliminal messaged TV options and working on my laptop.

Will be posting music on here soon, stay tuned ;)

Sort:  

Basically there are many ways to post on Steemit.

I recommend that people go with their inner voice and post the way that appeal to them.

There are SteemSpeak, which is a talking radio and chat room for Steemians, I hang out there myself often, there is a good place to get any tips and tricks on Steemit posting, here is a permanent invitation: https://discord.gg/bfUdbSe (you will need the gamer software Discord, that is free to download and use)

Cool thank you! Will tell him and use some stuff for me too :) Appreciate it!

Just give little more time on steemit, you will learn everything automatically.

That's easy and good advice, thank you :) Least amount of work lol. Will tell him :)

Other then this, I think that Daniel Larimers new coin EOS (that are being somehow released on the consensus conference) are the most important news in crypto atm. EOS is smart contracts and will most likely defeat Ethereum at one point. So if you are looking to invest, buy EOS as soon as it reach the market.

I know the feeling of being a little sick in the home, since my head have been a little off lately... it will pass for you and for me... wauw its so sunny and warm here these days... soon I will go out to buy Thaifood with my friend and just relax... I already did my work today, a prediction post on the Steem price.

More and more people are coming into Steemit, so basically now the price will mostly go up.

I wonder when it launches? I love thai food, maybe I can order a spicy soup for lunch :)

I don't know when it launches but if you signup to the newsletter at eos.io then they will properbly tell you when we know.

Did you get your spicy soup?

Not much info available yet about EOS. The testnetwork is coming this summer.

I am sorry you are not feeling well Tatiana, I hope you feel better soon.

Thanks, it's def annoying me. My body isn't in pain, but coughing and very sore and scratchy sounding throat.

I don't think it's appropriate to go out in public right? I feel like it's rude but I have major FOMO.

I would say it depends on how likely you think it is you will get someone else sick.

Have you tried some steaming yet? I found that when I have a dry scratchy throat running hot water is the sink and maybe even dropping some essential oils in there then draping a towel over my head and just breathing the steam helps. :) Feel better.

Yeah I just took a hot shower, so that's steam but it didn't help. I don't think I am contagious, but I don't know.

chuckles Id prolly just go out :P

I posted this video about Steemit, yesterday on my channel.

Ah perfect thank you! Will share :)

Hi Tatiana. I found this post recently and thought it was good enough to resteem for newbs. https://steemit.com/steem/@aggroed/i-m-new-here-can-you-explain-steemit-to-me-like-i-m-5

Thanks, not sure how riveting it was, but some good comments :)

Congratulations @tatianamoroz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I have confused but will check it out :) thank you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65