Newbie To Steem!

in #newbie7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0100.JPG
Just started this trying to learn more about different cryptocurrencies and obtain some so I can try to be prepared to come out on the winning side of the economic collapse my husband told me about steem yesterday and I was intrigued to learn more😊 A lil about me I am a wife and a mother of two beautiful children follow me and I will follow you I also have no idea what I'm doing so help a girl out lol

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.
You are in for an exciting ride....Hang on!

As I was told when I first started out a couple weeks ago you should use 5 tags.

intodyceyourself intoduce-yourself introduce introducemyself introduction
Something like above.

Also if you go into the settings there is a place where you can say something about yourself.
So when you click on someones name you can see the blurb.
Click on my name and you will see what I mean.

Good Luck!

I will hold on lol thank you for your comment😂😊

We're all in this together and nobody gets out alive. :-)

Thanks for the tip😊

So how do we make money on here I'm a lil confused 🤷🏻‍♀️

You can make money by posting, commenting on other peoples posts, voting and resteeming someone else's post.
You can also see anyone's wallet....this is where it tells you how much they have made. Just click on their name.
Also when you look at a post it will show you how much they have made on that post.
I have about 50 posts but I have only made $6.87.
Not much for all the work I've done but as your following grows and the number of post, comments and resteeming you do it should go up.
It's kind of a weighted scale depending if other people find your posts interesting, informative etc.
Being new here myself I still have a lot to learn.
If you have a question you can always ask it and put the "help" tag in.
Hope this helps a little bit.

Thank you for the comment 😊

Welcome jujubee89! I just upvoted and resteemed you! You can follow anyone you like on here! Post anything you want. It is so great because you make cryptocurrency and you can learn as you go....

Thank you for your comment 😊

Welcome on Steemit @jujubee89! Have fun! Oh by the way take a look at my blog. The last 3 post explain Steemit in depth so this might be of interest for you.

Thank you so how does it all work?

Take a look at this post. It reach the most trending post the day it was posted. It explains the very most important part of Steem, it's pretty easy to understand, pretty fun read, (super fun read if you ask me) and that's pretty much the place where you should start. The next one should but the post which followed that one. It also reach most trending post.
https://steemit.com/steem/@teamsteem/steem-an-in-depth-overview

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67