You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out busy.org

in #newbie6 years ago

Welcome to Steem. Your busy posts do appear on Steemit (and many other related pages that show information posted to the Steem blockchain). In fact, I'm reading and responding on Steemit.

If it helps, you can think of Steem and Busy as different 'wallets' that you might use for bitcoin. Same blockchain, different user experience.

The easiest way to find sponsors for @steembasicincome is through contests. There are usually a couple dozen different contests every week. Most members post their contests into #steembasicincome, but there are also regular listings published:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-more-great-contests
https://busy.org/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-more-great-contests

Since you're using Busy now, I included both links and you can see that the content is basically the same, even though the post was originally published on Steemit, not on Busy.

Sort:  

Thanks for this super-helpful comment! I will enter a contest and see what happens. Being so new, I see all these different things that one can do and although the information is usually there, I feel so much better about trying things if someone (a trustworthy, real person) tells you something is a good thing and exactly what it's for. So, thanks heaps, I feel much more confident now to enter one of these contests. I wanted to ask if you can enter more than one at once. I assume you can only be sponsored once so it would make sense to only enter one at a time. But I'm sure I'll find this information myself.

Actually you can be sponsored multiple times and can enter more than one contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36