You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading: A privilege? My story starts

in #new7 years ago

What a beautiful journey, it's interesting how life works in it's mysterious ways. It's so wonderful of you to open up the homesteading opportunity to friends & family. I too believe everyone 'should have the RIGHT to grow their own organic foods'. I began my journey to homesteading by renting a piece of land with a run down farm on it and living in a trailer. Got some goats & chickens. Then was forced to move because of the city bylaw (loong story I should really make a post about) then I moved into the middle of the woods for a year on my own and learned how to operate off a battery bank, use a woodstove etc. And now for the past half a year I've been with a small community thanks to the landowner sharing this dream. Followed & resteemed. I look forward to hearing more ^_^

Sort:  

We would even jump at the chance to rent a place with some land, but have not been able to find that so far. Unfortunately we are not lucky enough to have parents that can support our dream, but we will work our hardest to some how do it.

I imagine it's more difficult because you have to remain close to the city. I found all those places through word of mouth so that appears to be the best method; networking with people. Yeah I hear ya, whilst my parents are supportive of my lifestyle, I'm the one helping them financially. Respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60