You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading: A privilege? My story starts

in #new6 years ago (edited)

I live in a really expensive urban area. I have always dreamed of being able to have a homestead. As you described above--it is the sense of self-sufficiency that feels rewarding to me.

Ever since I was a little kid I have always been fascinated by getting food out of the ground. To me it is the ultimate in creativity. I feel the same way about raising animals--specifically chickens.

To be able to create food is a great privilege, although I wish it were a right. There is something natural about living off of the land and being denied that seems to go against the natural order of all things on earth.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. It is really great to connect with others who understand and feel the same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42