Anyone else notice the new users starting to come in..

in #new8 years ago (edited)

The masses are starting to pile in :D



This could only be good for Steemit!

And it looks like the value is headed even higher..

http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

This time we are prepared for whatever obstacles we may face.. 

So keep posting because this could explain why the payouts seem to be going a lot higher now too!


And as always feel free to leave your links in the comments.


POST - VOTE - COMMENT - EARN :D

Sort:  

Price jump is still pumping but it'll correct any day which is good for those of us shorting STEEM.

Regarding new members, I don't think we've even touched the surface. We're not even attracting the 'early adopters', the fan boys who would wait all night outside an Apple shop to get that new shiny piece of tech, still have no idea about steemit. It's still just your friendly crypto enthusiasts and those who tout themselves at 'the bleeding edge' of online publication.
God, I hate that expression. 3-6 months down the track, I hope steemit have their ducks in a row as things are going to get a little crazy in here.

Naturally we'll see a die off of those who realise this isn't a place where you can establish that retirement plan (unless you're very talented or got in before the start gun). But with the increase in posts, I hope we'll see reddit like sub forums I can go to direct as well as DMs.

Interesting times mate! Hope the family is well. Catch up soon,
GY

With more people, will come more howling for changes. Watch this platform change dramatically in the next 6 months. Is anyone taking screenshots of the UI as it changes? :)

Pure Craziness :D
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

I thought about it but didn't know if it was allowed..
I did make a post in the past though about whether it would look more like Facebook or YouTube in the future.. Heck I'd love for it to be more like MySpace but with a wall AND categories :D

I'm finding the "Blog" page and "Posts" pages extremely limiting. Expecting a lot of changes there. Main reason I created the category page for my blog posts. :) Works a treat! :D

I'm sure screenshots are allowed. :) Be interesting to see a blog a year from now with a screenshot a week. :)

You make great points but I hope the Steemit community opens up a little bit more when it comes to being supportive of original content, and hopefully we can at least compete with Twitter..

Hi mate . here newbie need a help
https://steemit.com/photography/@rainchen/borneo-dayak-traditional-custome-head-hunter-tribe-pre-wedding-photoshoot
Check out my works :) u can browse lot more post i made so far .
But sadly due to no whales steemer i cant gain mad money sobs sobs . but i will never give up. Drop a comment in my post what is lacks in there thanks in advance. :D

Yea they are steeming forward its going to get huge really soon!

And this is just the beginning. If all goes well over here, I think FB has its days numbered.

I for one welcome our new Minnow overlords.

Yup looks like steem is on the up and up

I can only imagine what tomorrow is going to look like :D

People will be motivated to share info about steemit so I think we are looking to see great heights. Seems to be building a support base at around $3.40 for the moment.

Now sharing a link unrelated to this thread:
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@revulv/peerplays-p2p-betting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33