Sort:  

true, i realised that recently some spammers have made their spam message longer instead of a simple sentence, they basically self promote like
" i thought to dropby and give you an upvote because of your content, don't forget to visit me too" and if you place this comment on a post where i'm giving out SBD for a answer, I get suspicious, like why are you not joining this competition and win some SBD instead?

@enchantedspirit help to add on some great tips in steemit! a detailed post in bound to post soon for sure! I made this blog post to encourage new steemians. We don't want them to give up so easily. Sometimes the first few weeks they wander around steemit without looking for proper communities that would help them, some are adjusting to a new schedule that Steemit has changed.

Anyway, thanks a lot for your comment.

I sidn’t want to take on your motivational post. We can never have too many of them. About a month ago, I didn’t really have a lot of time, so I thought I’d put up a short morivational post too. I didn’t even have any useful info, just ‘is Steemit not what you had excpected? You’re not alone, but together we can make it worl’, or something like that :0)

I don’t have the exact numbers, but I think about 75% of the new users quit in the first month. It’s only those that are very determined that make it through the first weeks.

That just fave me an idea: maybe a ciuple of us should create some kind of tutorial, 1 ‘lesson’ esch day for the first month. MOTivational posts, newbie tips, tutorials, links to useful sites, a posting schedule with ideas,...everything a newcomer can use to make it through those first weeks. Then, publish it as a Dbook, so it won’t disappear after 7 days...
I need to give this idea some brainstorming, I guess.
Thanks for handing it to me!

I do not mind contributing to the book idea you have, different people have different opinions too so most likely each writer will have a different way of climbing up the rep ladder. my way is a bit slow to be honest, i could have invest few hundred dollars first into steem just to start on a higher SP.

I also found out a friend of mine writing in steemit and wasn't doing very well(newbie, for 2 months and not consistent), he did wonder how I did it, and I just told him directly that, you gotta be persistent for at least 7 months! which can truly test a person!

I guess it is also the reason why only those who persist will stay in the game. Too many people think steemit is easy money and expect a high return after 1 post, I suggest them to treat it like blogger or wordpress(you don't get paid unless you have traffic) If they treat Steemit as a passion instead of a chore to earn a few bucks, the results would have been better.

Let me know when u want to are looking for ppl to contribute in the Dbook because I want to be a part of it too =)

The idea just popped up in my head when i was writing the comments, so I still need to think the idea through. But if I manage to make it into something concrete, I’ll know where to find you ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43