My apotheosis and unexpected trip to Panama

in #new7 years ago

My odyssey begins in the month of June of 2017 when I receive the invitation of a great friend almost sister of the infancy, who by force majeure and thanks to the policies of state and to look for a better future her family decided to move to Panama, she I wanted us to celebrate together the day of his birthday, which is September 16, and we had not seen each other for a year and a half. With the greatest sorrow of my soul, I would not be able to travel to Panama because of several factors: 1 classes at the university which I finished on July 20, 2 had no valid passport since I had been expired and 3 the most important Had the financial means to afford the trip.
My biggest surprise is that my friend tells me that I am invited with all the expenses paid and as she knew the economic conditions we are going through in Venezuela I would transfer the money required to buy the ticket and some other expenses that would be generated as a result of the trip , In July 2017 I started with the procedures to obtain my passport which the government together with the SAIME impose that the process of this application must be made via internet and the payment of the same must be through a credit card Which I do not possess since I am a student of dentistry and I still do not work, thanks to the help of my parents who make an effort to accomplish the first step for the process and the same initiates requesting an appointment via internet procedure very complicated by the problem of Bandwidth of the country and additionally for the bad process carried out by the state, for that request must be paid an import And initial of 51,000.00 Bs. Such appointment requested in the morning and as a very but very rare thing it was granted to me at 1:00 in the afternoon and which I was unable to attend since I was in the city of Maracay studying and I had to transfer to the city of Caracas which is 120 km away. Approximately, so my mother moved to the SAIME and I request a new appointment for the following day, which I attended at 1:00 pm in the office Of the SAIME to do the review, once culminated to continue with the process should request again via internet (almost mission impossible 2 weeks to achieve) the placement of the express passport that simply and plainly is an additional charge of 67000.00 Bs. For them to print And you physically deliver the document and that I went to look for the 25th of July.
Once I had the passport in hand my friend is happy to the maximum and tells me to proceed to look for the ticket and its cost so I can transfer the money, so I start visiting several travel agencies and review airline pages to see Availability and price, which really was difficult as there was no availability for July and only for the end of August. I start to annoy my sister and mother to help me locate the ticket and my mom with a person known at a travel agency manages to locate a flight by the Laser line for the day August 9 and with a cost of 1493000.00 Bs. I told this to my friend who was very happy and immediately transferred me to make the purchase and I indicated to prepare my bags for the trip and here I am today August 11 happy and enjoying my friend his family here in Panama, Later I will be telling you some history and photos of this great trip.
Mi apoteósico e inesperado viaje a Panamá
Mi odisea comienza en el mes de Junio del 2017 cuando recibo la invitación de una gran amiga casi hermana de la infancia, la cual por fuerza mayor y gracias a las políticas de estado y por buscar un mejor futro su familia decidió mudarse a Panamá, ella quería que celebráramos juntas el día su cumpleaños que es el 16 de Septiembre y ya teníamos 1 año y medio sin vernos. Con el mayor dolor de mi alma le indique que no podría viajar a Panamá por varios factores: 1 las clases en la universidad las cuales finalizo el 20 de Julio, 2 no tenía pasaporte vigente ya que se me había vencido y 3 la más importante no tenía los medios económicos para poder costear el viaje.
Mi mayor sorpresa es que mi amiga me indica que estoy invitada con todos los gastos pagos y como ella conocía las condiciones económicas que estamos pasando en Venezuela me transferiría el dinero requerido para poder comprar el pasaje y algunos otros gastos que se generarían a consecuencia del viaje, en el mes de Julio del 2017 comienzo con los trámites para poder obtener mi pasaporte el cual el gobierno conjuntamente con el SAIME imponen que el proceso de esta solicitud debe realizarse vía internet y el pago del mismo debe ser a través de una tarjeta de crédito la cual no poseo puesto que soy estudiante de odontología y aun no trabajo, gracias a la ayuda de mis padres que realizan un esfuerzo logro realizar el primer paso para el proceso y el mismo inicia solicitando una cita vía internet procedimiento muy complicado por la problemática del ancho de banda del país y adicionalmente por los malos proceso realizados por el estado, para dicha solicitud se debe pagar un importe inicial de 51000.00 Bs. Dicha cita la solicite en la mañana y como cosa muy pero muy rara la misma me fue otorgada para la 1:00 de la tarde y a la cual no pude asistir ya que me encontraba en la ciudad de Maracay estudiando y debía trasladarme a la ciudad de Caracas que está a 120 Kms. Aproximadamente, por lo que mi madre se trasladó hasta el SAIME y solicito una nueva cita para el día siguiente, a la que asistí a la 1:00 de la tarde en la oficina del SAIME para hacer la reseña, una vez culminada para seguir con el proceso se debe solicitar nuevamente vía internet (casi misión imposible 2 semanas para lograrlo) la colocación del pasaporte exprés que simple y llanamente es un cobro adicional de 67000.00 Bs. Para que impriman y te entreguen físicamente el documento y que fui a buscar el día 25 de Julio.
Una vez que tenía el pasaporte en la mano mi amiga se alegra al máximo y me indica que proceda a buscar el pasaje y su costo para así poder transferirme el dinero, así comienzo a visitar varias agencia de viaje y a revisar páginas de líneas aéreas para ver disponibilidad y precio, cosa que realmente estaba difícil ya que no había disponibilidad para Julio y solo para finales de Agosto. Comienzo a fastidiar a mi hermana y madre para que me ayuden a localizar el pasaje y mi mama con una persona conocida en una agencia de viajes logra localizar un vuelo por la línea Laser para el día 09 de Agosto y con u costo de 1493000,00 Bs. se lo comunique a mi amiga la cual se alegró muchísimo e inmediatamente me transfirió para poder realizar la compra y me indico que preparara mis maletas para el viaje y aquí estoy hoy 11 de Agosto feliz y disfrutando de mi amiga su familia acá en Panamá, posteriormente les estaré contando alguna historia y fotos de este apoteósico viaje.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rafaeldp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rafaeldp! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rafaeldp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rafaeldp! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46