New to steemit just wanted to introduce mysef

in #new7 years ago (edited)

So my dad told me about this site. He seems to be pretty addicted to it so I decided to give it a try. So a little bite about my self my name is Lauren I'm 14 years old. I live with my dad @bigdave2250 i just moved in with him about a year ago I lived with my mom for about 7 years and before that I lived with my dad for about 2 years my parents got divorced when I was around 4. I have a brother Joshua who is 10 and a sister Brittany who is 20. So Brittany is pregnant and had an affair with my mother husband and that is why I live with my father. My mothers husband passed comment to me about a year ago when it all came out about my sister and mothers husband he told me that if I was older it would have been me. When I told my mother that she didn't believe me and believed him instead. So that is one of the reasons my father fought for custody that and that all stated when my sister was 16 and my mother is still married to this guy she talks to him all day everyday even though she finally moved out she still takes his kids to the doctors and takes them out but never did that for me so my dad always stepped in and took me shopping,to the doctors, to get glasses, to the dentist, and everything else a parent should be doing. Needless to say my mother and I don't have that typical mother daughter relationship. When it comes time for dances as of the fifth grade dance/graduation and eighth grade dance/ graduation my father was there to take me dress shopping and get ready for them. [FullSizeRender.jpg]. This is actually very therapeutic to tell my story and maybe my father was right stay tuned I'll tell you more of my story another time .()

Sort:  

Welcome @laurenmarie1207, I wish you luck in your beginnings, to succeed on Steemit you have to work for it, it will take a lot of time to progress, some people leave Steemit because they don't get paid enough, well if you don't work for it, then you won't get paid. To get started my advice will be to post at least 2 articles per day. Spend some time to write a high quality post and money will jump into your pocket, I promise. Followed and upvoted. Spend some time to read articles from @trafalgar, it will help you get an idea of how to write a high quality post.

Welcome to Steem @laurenmarie1207 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Community@laurenmarie1207. Hopefully comfortable and well received in this community. Always accept constructive suggestions and criticisms. Hope to continue sharing with all of Steemian around the world. Good luck.Nice to me you here. Im from Aceh.

Regards
@zulfadliekawom

Thank you and I'm all for constructive criticism and I'm also here to help my writing and my father said that it is good for me

You are welcome@laurenmarie1207. I'll sharing my lates post and I will help you how to best pratice to writing.

Thank you and I'm all for constructive criticism and I'm also here to help my writing and my father said that it is good for me

Hey welcome to the Steem Family 😀💝!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice post, upvoted, greetings from Hungary!

welcome....!i have upvoted and following you! give me your best @kunani

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment

take a look at my portrait here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/my-art-with-ball-point-pen-gandalf-lord-of-the-rings-character-one-of-my-favorite

Adds tag "introducemyself" for optimal visibility 😉

Thank you I just did that

Welcome on steemit @laurenmarie1207.
Wonderful community u ll get to meet here on steemit., and i think your dad is correct when he said it ll help your writing. I say dat coz mine has improved a little since i joined steemit.
Welcome again.., followed you and looking forward to reading powerful and beautiful contents from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33