My Journey To A Healthy Me

in #new8 years ago (edited)

When I was young I only weighed 110lbs but as years go by a put in more weight. Being busy with work to financially provide for my family kept me focused on earning money. As I was earning money I was also earning fats. Truthfully, I was not concern about eating healthy. I was eating  just about anything that pleases my taste buds. When someone comments on my weight I'd just brush it off. I don't care how I look or what others thought of my weight. I absolutely felt that my weight and fats are hopeless.

Now I am 36 and I realize I have gained so much weight. Not that I weighed myself. I don't do that because I don't want to know. I just knew I am over weight because I can't buy the same large size blouses or pants as before. The last time I bought a blouse I silently dreaded asking the the X-large size. I am not happy knowing that large blouses are expensive. I don't like spending too much for clothing. I always look for pretty, comfy, and affordable clothes. But with my size I'm sure I will have a hard time finding  inexpensive clothing. So, I was looking for ways to shed off weight. I've checked laxatives, tried diets, and even tried cutting sweets but to no avail. I failed! I guess I was not as determined as others. So, I thought of going to dance classes. Nah! I have 2 left feet. How about going to the gym? I asked myself. I don't like doing work-outs and being stuck with a coach/trainer and the machines. I like doing something more on my own and less on machines. 

So, I checked the internet. I came across the exercise called cross fit. I read about it and I liked it. Luckily, I found a gym that specializes in CrossFit.  CrossFit is constantly varied functional movements performed at high intensity. I get to do 5-10 minutes of warm up, 20-30 minutes of varied exercise, and 5-10 minutes cool down 5 times in a week. I am on my 12th day and I am happy to say that I am seeing changes in my body. My curves are slowly showing. My legs are more defined. I feel light and stronger everyday. 

I know I have  made the right choice to do CrossFit. My weight is still the same but my body is changing. CrossFit may and may not let one loose weight. What it actually does it it melts the fats. It burns fats and muscles for one to achieve a defined and balance body. This is my journey. It is an ongoing journey to becoming healthy and fit.


Sort:  

Working out is never an easy thing, I'm glad to hear you are striving to be healthy and fit!!! From Pokemon Go to actual workouts anything with fitness is a plus because it improves lives.

Yes, it's never too late. Sometimes the exercises are so rigid that I feel like giving up but I always think of my goal.. Thanks for the encouragement.

Congratulations @jen2016! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jen2016! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63