It's bloody true! Meat free Filet Americain has hit the shelves.

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Wonders never cease

IMG_1042.PNG

Can you believe it? Meat free Filet Americain is now available to purchase from selected supermarkets (also online) made by the geniuses at De Vegetarische Slager. Now, I've never been a fan of the meat version for obvious reasons, and the Dutch culinary classic was just not my cup of tea shall we say, but my mind has opened to try it, as this one is totally meat free. My girlfriend absolutely loves the meat version and her feedback would be the best to use as it's her cultural delicacy, and the scores on the door are a whopping 10/10, according to my dear lady. From the appearance all the way through to the taste, every box was ticked, and in her own words, she couldn't tell the difference between the meat from the non-meat version. So, after such positive feedback, let's take a look at the new veggie snack on the block, or should I say off the chopping block.

IMG_1043.PNG


The Spread

As you can see we have the essentials for building the perfect Filet Americain sandwich.

IMG_1044.PNG


Close up

The appearance is spot on and the packaging would even mislead a non-attentive shopper into buying what they would had thought was the meat version, would you agree?

IMG_1045.PNG

IMG_1046.PNG


Easy Peasy Sandwich Squeezey

And here it is, the Filet Americain sandwich in all its glory, if you're partial to this kind of filling. I did try it for the first time in my life, and that is only because it's meat free. I absolutely loved it, and I think I loved it more because it was meat free, but that's natural.

IMG_1047.PNG

IMG_1048.PNG

As the header says, 'wonders never cease', and that is so true when it comes to this meat free revolution taking place. I just wonder what's next, meat free rump steak or meat free rack of ribs? Just imagine where we're going with this and the potential.

As always, thanks for taking the time to view this post.


FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Sort:  

Thats cool ! I wondet what those are made from?

Super cool @th1nkfast and they use plant based ingredients, with tomato puree.

It looks delicious!

It really was @th1nkfast, highly recommend it, the meat free version that is. ;-D

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-11-01-17

You have received a Whaleshare Token upvote (@officialfuzzy) thanks to @akrid.

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

It's easy to impress me. I don't need a fancy party to be happy. Just good friends, good food, and good laughs. I'm happy. I'm satisfied. I'm content.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 26.29 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @flatrider. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 2.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @flatrider. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thank you so much @flatrider for your RAOK. What a wonderful surprise and I am truly grateful. Thanks again! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26