You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit where the rich and famous get rich and the poor stay poor. WTF!!!!!!!!

in #new8 years ago

I am finding some good quality posts on SteemIt. The whales can upvote their power down to 40% and still make an impact.

My personal solution which I started yesterday, is to identify quality content. Watch my feed and my upvoted content on SteemStats using Google Chrome. If a quality post does not get the upvotes I think it should, then I transfer STEEM Based Dollars (SDB) to the user. Now I accumulate SDB's via upvotes on my posts. I do not have that much but I will do what I can for users providing quality content in my opinion.

That's my new strategy. It bypasses the upvoting system and allows you to contribute directly to Steemians who in your opinion are providing quality content. This may not solve the problem, but individually I am doing something.

Meanwhile, lets see if a systematic solution is implemented soon.

Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

sounds good mike. Ive been giving the steem dollars that I've earned to newbies

I talked about this in one of my articles with regard to directly contributing whatever value you wish to exceptional content. While you are implementing basically what I proposed, I suggest there be a quick and easy "one-click" solution to directly contribute to content producers...

A "one-click" solution directly on a person's post would be great. You would still need to authenticate with a password or something.
Good idea!

Steem on,
Mike

The last time I brought this up is when a whale was talking about how to distribute his gratitude more without being limited by the voting system.
I brought up the method of contributing directly to the author and I got my first down-vote ever. No good deed goes unpunished I guess.
But that did not stop me from doing it on my own starting last night. Right now, I only have a little over a cent of SBD's. I wait until I have a bit more to reward the author of a quality post.

Steem on,
Mike

I f we can increase user activity then I feel steemit will succeed but as we all can see steemit is beginning to fail in this area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79