Title = A Pack Of Gum

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Welcome! You did your part and clicked on this post, now it’s my turn to keep you entertained for a minute. Enjoy!

About a week ago I posted my attempt at drawing a $20 Bill. That piece of paper deceived me. Looking at that cotton money, I’d made my mind up before I even started drawing that it would be difficult. Being able to finish it in a fairly short amount of time surprised me so I went into the next drawing thinking ‘regardless what I draw, it’ll be easier than the 20.’ That assumption was inaccurate.

Drawing is a challenge, though meditative, it’s still challenging. Images can trick you - sound familiar? Their outer appearance can be judged quickly and until you concentrate, it’s tough to gauge how much detail is required. Or consequently how much detail you missed. For this round, I decided to draw a pack of gum:

I received some compliments last time for posting progress pictures so I’ll continue doing so should these drawings continue to appear. We’ll call the following shots Part 1 through 4:


(Part 1)


(2)


(Three)


(IV)

And this is about the time I decided to make it say Steemit.com instead of peppermint. See it? You’ll notice in the next image, when I finished the lettering, I added the Steem logo instead of “16 pieces something - something” or whatever the pack says. And this is right about the time I start seeing everything else I could’ve should’ve drawn.

For example: ICE, danget! I should’ve made it say ICO. That would’ve been fun!
Again, DENTYNE, danget! I should’ve made it say DIGIBYTE. And no, I’m not holding, hoDL’ing nothing to do with Digibyte, this isn’t a promo. It just would have worked!
Then I think about the $20 bill I did and danget, again! Instead of Jackson’s face, it could’ve been a Litecoin (LTC) logo. that IS a promo!
Instead of it saying STATES it says SLAVES. Ya, stuff like that. I’ll see if I can get these ideas to concoct themselves before and/or during the next one, rather than after.
Anyhow, this is what it looked like once all the lettering was complete:

The final step was the coloring part and that’s the title image you saw when you clicked on this post. Or just scroll back up. Thank you!

Sort:  

Excellent job my friend

My man! Where’s the butternut squash soup?

Very good. Congratulations :)

I’m glad you like it, that’s for dropping a line.

Edit: *thanks

I love how you post the progress pictures. @chaitanya.mhatre you should see this.

Thanks for stopping by again. Your appreciation of the previous progress pics is why I kept at it.

Ha..ha.. That is a good idea, you can change Ice become ICO...Did you use your new mechanical pencil to draw it ? Nice color drawing

No, actually, I didn’t think to look for such pencils until I was finished with his drawing. I have them now though! I’m currently trying to do a cartoon-type drawing starring a couple whales since we all can relate! I’ll use the new pencils on it and let you know what I think. Thanks for dropping a line.

Nice.. I will wait for your new drawing :)

Wow that looks so real i couldn't tell which one was the actual gum case keep up the good work :)

Haha! I didn't know what to expect when I clicked on the link. I didn't realise the second packet of gum was a drawing! Excellent work.

Well then I’m glad you clicked it! Careful if I do a red button next. Thanks @bluedonutwolf

I want to work with ur steemit team plz check my post comment upvote and resteem

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

It is so realistic! Resteemed!

Thanks @pegarissmo! That’s the first time someone typed the word to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51