[Criterion] : A deeper look into Blueprint

in #new6 years ago (edited)

sclimb.jpg




Back in action!


It's been a while since I last sat down and created some content for my personal account. As most of you are aware, I've been focusing heavily on @buddyup and my general engagement on Steemit has suffered.

The total honesty of the matter, it was probably 60% focus on the communities growth, 40% laziness and disengagement from myself. It's far to easy to become adamant and detached when you lack routine and structure. Without that routine, it becomes difficult to get into a good rhythm.

Luckily, I've now found my groove!

I've been considering a way to get something regular going on my account, so I can add it to my routine as another way to engage meaningfully, while also providing bags upon bags of wisdom along the way.


Have you heard of Blueprint?


There is a brilliant series out on YouTube called Blueprint which features highly successful characters in varying lengthed episodes. Every episode is packed full of value and wisdom for any individual who wants to learn about the ideals and successes of other like-minded entrepreneurs.



first episode of blueprint - visit complex here


The show is created by Noah Callahan-Bever of Complex. Below is a quote of copy from Complex's Youtube About section:

COMPLEX is a community of creators and curators, armed with the Internet, committed to surfacing and sharing the voices and conversations that define our new America. Our videos exemplify convergence culture, exploring topics that include music, sneakers, style, sports and pop culture through original shows and Complex News segments. Featuring your favorite celebrities, authoritative commentary, and a unique voice, our videos make culture pop.

I am in no way associated with Complex and I am not receiving any form of monetary incentive from them to promote/share their work. I will be sharing a certain element from their videos as a form of education and learning for others.


The idea


As I stated prior, there is something very useful within these videos which I will be sharing with you all. During the video, there are overlays of text that pop up at certain points while Noah Callahan-Bever (creator and host) interviews the various guests. These overlays represent values that the entrepreneurs hold.


idea.jpg

source - photo by daniil kuželev


I will be highlighting all of the values from the episodes and then I'll dig a little deeper into each one. I am going to try and source books, other examples of people representing them, and I'll also share my own opinion and thoughts about the values and the people from each episode.

To make sure each post is crammed full of even more value, I will be highlighting comments from the previous post and featuring members who have been following along with the series on Steemit and on Youtube.


What's important?


We all have the capabilities to achieve great things and strive for anything we truly put our minds too, that's not news. You have probably heard this on TV, adverts, or your 'quote of the day' app. The sentence has become so detached from itself that you are probably sick of hearing it.

The important thing to note is that it's completely true.

What's missing is the mention of principles and values. These are your guiding force and the truths that you live by that keep you on the right path. The truths that help you answer your inner subconscious dialogues.

We will be exploring the principles and values of others and checking our own.

What is the difference between principles and values


End goal


I'm hoping to turn this into a great learning tool for anybody who wants to look a little deeper into what they believe, and the only way I'll be able to do that is by adapting and improving the execution over time. The end goal of the series is to bring together all of the principles and values into a list (of sorts), which highlights the importance of each one.

I'll be creating a short mission statement for the start of each post which will state what we're trying to do here and also to give credit and guidance to the Blueprints series.

Speaking of which, go and give it a watch! Get ahead of the game.


Welcome to the start of our series...

Criterion





Have you claimed your free basic income tokens?

You are a human-being?

Click here to start receiving your income.


manna.jpg

source - photo taken from grantcoin.org


As full disclosure, the hyperlink above is a referral link. You will receive 50% more tokens for the first 12 months when signing up through this link; I will receive more tokens too. Get yourself set up and feel free to use this banner as a format for the bottom of your posts.

top image: source - photo by steve halama

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I have heard of Blueprint but never looked into it. Now I know I have something to watch while my kid sleeps. That's off course in case I stay away from Discord. ;0)

Perfect time to enjoy a few episodes! My favorite so far is the Todd Macfarlane one, it was so interesting and had a lot of meat on the bone. They are all brilliant in their own waythough!

Are you American? Your accent throws me off id so. This does seem like a great group of folks! I dont even have much time for my 'regular' youtube people who is just now only the @theouterlight...

No noo, I'm not american. I'm from the UK. My accents a little weird, not many people can place it haha. I haven't heard of @theouterlight, I'll have to drop by and check them out!

We seldom imagine that successful people like Mr. Iovine ever had insecurities and doubts, but we are all human under the surface of our triumps. Quite an inspiring story!

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Quite right! The greatest motivator in human beings is self-doubt!

Thanks for dropping by @thekittygirl! Had fun as always on PYPT :)

Credit where it is due, if you are running a community account and your own it's a massive amount of work - I struggle to keep up with doing regular posts just for my account and get around commenting on people's work.

This sounds like a really inspiring and beneficial series, really impressive and I will try my best to keep up with it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks very much for dropping by and sharing the post mate!

It's a lot of work but it's massively beneficial to others so it makes it all worthwhile. It's not going to be a huge amount more work per week, I'm planning to do an episode a week so I'll see how it goes!

I'm so glad you found your groove!!! :) This looks like a great opportunity to learn and engage with Steemians!
Excited for it @calumam!!!

I took my time but it's back, woop woop! I think it's going to be a great chance to exercise the subconscious mind :D

Nice picture! Reesteem you post.

Full disclosure, I've flagged you and your linked account @duendeath for spamming my comments section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23