Brand New Steemian

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Everyone! I'm Dej. I recently heard about
Steemit and bitcoins. BTC was around $2, 700 at the time I decided to look into it, and Steem was $1.33 when I first bought some. I'm all about altcoins now; I'm trying to catch them before they hit the big times.

Just a few things about me:

  1. I have a Morkie named Emmy. She's my first dog.
  2. This morning, I looked out of my bedroom window and nearly had a panick attack from all the traffic at the light out there. Yes, folks are going to work.
  3. I've been"off" for 3 months, and I cant imagine having a normal job again, a blood-pressure increasing hectic life. Ive been so incredibly happy for the past 3 months! I'm currently researching ways to earn a living wage while staying at home or at the beach ;)
  4. I can'twait to buy a cold wallet.
  5. I used to want to be a writer and actress.
  6. I was a teacher for 2 years.
  7. I'm almost fully vegetarian (I caved and had roast beef last week).
    8.I have to go back to a real job again ASAP, but my goal is to leave the 9-5 hustle...
  8. I love Steemit.
  9. I wake up before sunrise to air out my grievances and say thanks for my daily bread. At sunrise, I go out to greet the sun and absorb some of her energy. The sun rules.

Tell me something about yourself!20170609_182749.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @aworthyideal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @aworthyideal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aworthyideal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

welcome my friend! glad you came!

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @aworthyideal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sup! I can see that this is a recent account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Hope this upvote helps and I hope you will some day do the same!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Thank you! Looking into it before I publish my 3rd post, this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62