🏞️Living off the grid in paradise - Great Big Story

in #new-zealand6 years ago

Warwick Mitchell lives deep in one of the world's most remote locations: Fiordland,New Zealand.

His home in the country's oldest national park is nestled in a vast wilderness accessible only by boat or airplane,a four day's walk from the nearest road.surrounded by breathtaking,pristine natural beauty,plentiful wildlife and a small but tight-knit community that is allways willing to lend a hand.

I hope you find the video interesting and inspiring.

Sort:  

Entire New Zealand is so beautiful and natural.

It was interesting. It was very impressive. I sometimes like to live far away so that nobody lives there.

I'm glad you found the post interesting.
I believe that most of us would like to "get away from it all" and live somewhere where it is peacefull and tranquil.
Thanks for commenting ✌️

Nice vid must be very peaceful living out there, resteemed. 😀

Cheers mate I appreciate that,it might get me another cent or two lol 🤗

That is a very harsh weather environment to live in, I would love that though very close to nature and eating the freshest meal!

The weather is a bit harsh but no worse than here in England,(we can get all four seasons in one day!)i would be used to it.
I like the idea of living in the wilderness,and off the grid.you can do it on the cheap,there would be a lot of hard work involved but it would be worth it for the freedom it would bring.

I completely agree with, we get that knid of England weather here in South Africa as well...
Its nice to know you are from England, I watch the EPL and I'm a strong Chelsea fan. So it one of my bucket list to go watch Chelsea at Stamford bridge play live.

You got a 10.28% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @conformity!

You got a 3.38% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @conformity! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50