Recap, Recollect And Prepare For The New Year: Starting Well.

in #new-beginning7 years ago

What could be more fulfilling than being successful, being who you want to be and achieving all the set out goals? A friend of mine told me that everyone has a similar goal here on earth which is to be successful and prosperous. I agreed with him but at the end of the day not everyone get to the end of all that they have set out in life. Funny thing is that, no one would ever associate with someone who is not successful, trust me this is so real and it is the world being judgmental because really that is what the world is. The world is judgmental.

One might not understand why it is that way but it is already like that and there is nothing anyone can do about it. If you have not learnt anything, you have to know that the power to change things negatively or positively is in our hands and that is why we human are higher animals. If anyone has giving you the impression that you have limits, it’s a lie unless you have decided to limit yourself beyond imagination. You do not have to be limited by anything and you do not have to limit anyone.

Therefore, as we draw very close to the end of the year be grateful for what you have now and what you have achieved. Never beat yourself up for what is yet to come. Be grateful for what was added and be thankful what was removed in your life. Remember that what ever is not there is not meant to be. Have faith in what you can do and not cease to conquer always.

Make sure to change those things that limited you and try hard to work towards being a better person. Be good and positive, love all those you come across and be a good ambassador of peace. Make sure that all that you have are gotten through legit means and never be mean to people around you. Struggle hard to eliminate any vices that could drag you down, it could be pride, arrogance, lust, anger, hatred, jealousy and all others. We all feel some of these things at some point but it is best we don’t make it a part of us that is so going to bring us down.

Recollect and make audit.

Search yourself thoroughly according to your personality and try to have a recap of how you spent this year as it is about to come to an end and know how you will adjust every adjustable and amend every amendable.

Settle all debts and do well to be in good terms with people. Never allow yourself to carry the old baggage over, do well to settle and be free before the new year. Be good and promote peace and love. Never blame anyone for what you lost but take full responsibility and work to being a better person. Be patient for that is a virtue that will lead you to everything that will make you great in life. Stay kind to yourself because that is the only way you can be kind to others.

Disappoint them… o yes I mean it.

When I say disappoint them, I meant it. You do not have to let people’s expectation of you make you. Sometimes people are there to see your reactions, to know what you will do, say, and feel. But you have to always disappoint them at every point in time.

Do not let your new year be about people, let it be about you and how you can move forward. Be satisfied and make sure to always make people happy around you, that way you can be happy too.

Most importantly strive hard to be a star!

Conclusion

I am using this opportunity to wish you all my steemit family a Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance. Remember that no one has to make you be who you do not want to be. Am glad I can still come back to write again after a brief illness. I hope you all are having a beautiful celebration.

I made a video on Christmas day... LOL! And that was me singing my little Merry Christmas song. I do not know why I did that though but I found myself flowing too, I think it's part of the Christmas joy.

Remember that you have everything it takes to be successful, go ahead into the New Year and make waves. The sky is just your starting point. Be hopeful and remain the best version of yourself always.

MERRY CHRISTMAS LOVELIES!!

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.
-Marilyn Monroe

enjoy... LOL!

Image sources: PIXABAY

generic.gif

Sort:  

If you have not learnt anything, you have to know that the power to change things negatively or positively is in our hands and that is why we human are higher animals.

Thank you for including this in your post. It blessed me and reconfirms my convictions.

Am glad it did dear friend.

I kind of like this part of your post make sure to always make people happy around you. Undermining the fact that people should not control your joy, but still, you can't do without them, they'll always be around.

Yes my friend... I found out that making people happy is a great step to being happy. You just have that feeling and it's fulfilling.

Keep the love flowing.

So sorry to hear about your illness but I am sure you are better now.
Your post is a barrage-ful armour of words with so much counsel. And anyone who would want to make a difference in their lives in the coming year had better take tips from this post. Thanks dear for sharing and please don't be sick again. Happy New Year in advance.

Thank you very much ma. I will do well not to get sick again.

I wish you and the family at large a happy Christmas and new year celebrations. My regards to them all.

Really inspiritional and encouraging.Exactly what i needed.It is the bitter truth that we all want success but not all can attain it.Have a merry xmas and a successful new year in advance.Thanks for sharing and i think your video is really cute.

Please check out my introductory post

https://steemit.com/introduce/@stephenpaul/perfect-christmas-gift-first-100-followers-merry-christmas-friends
Thanks a lot

Am glad you were well inspired dear friend. Am happy it went a long way. Just do well to stick to your plans to be successful.

Have a beautiful celebration as well and enjoy your holiday.

Merru christmas and happy new year in advance.

This post sinked deep into me
It is good to know that we are a result of what our minds carries.

I love this

make sure to always make people happy around you.

The more we make people happy the more happier we become

You crowned it all my friend. Am glad you know how these things work. Happy holiday and a wonderful celebration.

You crowned it all my friend. Am glad you know how these things work. Happy holiday and a wonderful celebration.

You and greenrun, you guyz are weird 🤔
Completely weird, so you are trying to hide your beauty under that speck of yours.....anyway i can still see through you.....

Lol... I think @greenrun is the boss here and unapologetic about it. Likewise you mr. Curiosity 😁.

Those specks though🤔... lol.

Next year will be great. Happy new year.

I wish you even more my friend.

cool end of the year advices
meanwhile so you can sing and you havent joined the open mic contest..(lols)

Lol... now you meantioned it am thinking hard 🤔. Thank you @camzy.

I like the happy song :)

Hahaha... really?

Thank you.

You are happy. Happiness is infectious. That is one infection I would like spread :)

Be ready to spread it to Aso rock and all filling stations.

Exactly, I think they need some dose of that too.

Then let the spreading begin!!!!!! Ghen ghen 😁 and its one disease I wouldn't want a cure for.

These are all key guide lines to start off the new year with. And your video was funny cute lol, happy new year in advance steem on der.

hahaha... thank you very much. It took me much time to decide if to put that video up or not, I think its the season's vibe anyways. Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75