What I've Been Watching on Netflix

in #netflix7 years ago (edited)

Today I thought I would share my thoughts on a few titles on Netflix that I've recently watched.


img src

Fred Armisen: Standup for Drummers
I think the title is a bit of a misnomer. It's not really jokes just for drummers, but a lot of the material does cover situations related to being in bands. I am not a drummer, but I was able to follow this with no problem. I think it may have actually been funnier if I hadn't spent time in bands during high school and college. Most of what he was talking about was really just normal stuff that people in bands talk about. It wasn't terribly funny, but it was entertaining.


27752367_544612925905832_3469196201826645240_n.png
img src

Ugly Delicious
This is a food documentary series by chef David Chang and a food writer Patrick Meehan (these are the same folks behind the recently defunct Lucky Peach magazine). Each episode focuses on a certain food or style of food, and traces that food's origins and interpretations in different cultures around the world. It's entertaining and informative. Definitely worth a look if you're interested in food and cooking.



img src

Hired Gun
I really liked this documentary, which focuses on the world of musicians who are not an official part of the band, but just hired to play instruments. Loads of different musical styles are represented, so there's likely to be something of interest to almost anyone. It's a really revealing look into a world not often thought about, and highlights some truly unsung heroes in the music industry. I think it also gives you a pretty good glimpse into the character of some of the biggest names in music, based on how they treat their hired guns.

Sort:  

I watched Fred Armisen’s comedy special. I thought it was pretty entertaining as well.

I thought the non-music bits were the funniest parts, though. And I was surprised how good a drummer he is.

Thanks sharing,t

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62