Ozark (Netflix show): I think I'm done with this soon

in #netflix6 years ago (edited)

Sorry Jason Bateman. You are still one of my favorite actors and I also think you are one of the best-looking celebrities over 50 today. However, the way that this show has gone downhill is just unforgivable.

ozark-symbols.jpg source

As I mentioned in my past Ozark thinger, I felt as though the series has run out of ideas and every episode started to feel the same and I stand by that at this point. The last two episodes that I watched were episode 7 and 8 and were without question two of the most boring episodes yet. They thought it would be a good idea to bring the preacher back into the mix and once again, his involvement was a episode filled with stuff completely unnecessary to the storyline, or as I like to call it, "filler."

maxresdefault.jpg
source

The good news is that Pastor Mason Young (Michael Mosley) will not be coming back after this one - read into that how you will, i honestly can't imagine anyone caring that his character dies because seriously, he was annoying from the start and now I don't like Michael Mosley as an actor despite the fact that I had never heard of him before now.

I am still hopeful that they will tie up this season with some great plot twists or something unexpected but I have been disappointed enough with the second half of this season that I likely will not be in a hurry to watch season 3, if there is one. I think that there is a chance that the formula they are using in each episode may have been the same from the start and i just figured it out and got sick of it.

for anyone keeping track
Part 1 (ep1-3) = 7 / 10
Part 2 (ep4-6) = 6/ 10
part 3 (ep7-8) = 4/ 10

Overall = 5.5 / 10

Sort:  

Well, I was thinking about watching this show, being a Jason Bateman fan. But I don't want to get started on it if it's just going to get lamer as it goes on. The formulaic shows can sometimes be okay, but can also become really tedious.

Thanks for the heads up!

it gets repetitive. I suppose i am just angry because i watch in normally on a treadmill.

i thought he is dead when when u said sorry Jason Bateman. is there any new films for him i like his movies he is perfect actor

i liked the Horrible Bosses movies. you could start there.

i like it too i watched it in 2013 and In the first week of the United States the film earned alot of money

i like thisman but as you said now he not give good show and very bored

Well, there's like a million shows on netflix, so these things have to be pretty special to hold my attention for 20 episodes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I never saw netflix, every person ask do you watch netflix? But will start it soon and watch this.

well i never knew netflix was so widespread until a recent trip back to the States.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36