Netflix Aus : My top 5 fave docos

in #netflix6 years ago (edited)

I love docos. I love that I can learn something without having to read.

I figured this out when I was in Primary School and we were told to watch TV and write about what we understood of the show (comprehension exercise). That ended up being my favourite exercise in class, even better when we get tested on it lol.

From that point forward I suppose I viewed television programs as an educational tool. There's a lot to learn by watching - not just what's on TV but in life.

For me watching docos allows me to see things, understand things from another perspective and/or learn something new. Some docos open my eyes on the horrific things going on on the planet, and some docos uplift me; Most leave me with more questions while a select few give me answers.

One of the things I love about Netflix is it's wide range of documentaries. There's a lot of different topics to choose from even ones that could be considered taboo by some, ridiculous by others, entirely fascinating by me.

Here's my top 5 MUST SEE docos on Netflix.

Somebody Feed Phil

20180730_164037.jpg
source : imdb.com

Phil is the producer of the much loved show 'Everybody Loves Raymond". Phil is travelling the world looking for food and people to feed him.

Ok, so imagine the dry, gentle humor from the show and now imagine Raymond eating his way across the world. It's like that but more.

Phil has such a great vibe about him. The way he approaches everything with child like wonder, humor and humility makes this such an enjoyable foodie show. It's a travel foodie show featuring the best food, with the nicest guy.

I watched the series in one night.

Banking on Bitcoin

20180730_164129.jpg
source : imdb.com

A must see for crypto enthusiasts! Ok most of you probably know all the info already, but I didn't really and this doco helped put things together.

How Bitcoin was born, what happened to it, what's going on now. I finally figured out why those twins are such big deals.

Life's Rocky Start

20180730_164205.jpg
source : imdb.com

You call them rocks, I call them crystals and this doco links them to the Earth's and our evolution.

I have alwaya loved crystals but this doco makes me see them in another light and appreciate them more.

Unacknowledged

20180730_164142.jpg
source : imdb.com

Dr. Steven Greer, trauma surgeon turned ufologist who has devoted over 28 years to bring forth disclosure from government agencies regarding the existence of UFOs.

Now before you go close the tab, hear him out. Don't hear me out, hear him out. There's so much evidence out there about UFOs yet everyone seems to automatically ridicule the idea and the people who bring it forward.

Now why is that? Can you tell me why UFOs can't exist?

We live in a vast universe that's within it's own universe. Personally, I can't believe we are the only sentient beings alive anywhere.

History emphasizes growth and evolution learned from new information. Who's to say this is not another piece of information we haven't learned yet?

The Secret

20180730_164056.jpg
source : imdb.com

What is the Secret? The Secret is "The Power of Attraction".

Want to change your life? This one is for you.

I'm a believer in the power of attraction and I'm a decent manifestor. I can't do it all the time, but I can do it. And yeh I know it sounds weird but give the power of attraction a go because it really does work.

A friend of mine posted something on Facebook that really resonated.

It said something like..

"The power of attraction isnt attracting what you want. It's about attracting what you are."

That made total sense to me. It's like when you keep focusing on what you want, I feel like after some time, that focus turns into a "lack" as in youre focusing on what you dont have so therefore you'll get more of not having it.

But if you give it focus and then turn that focus on belief (so now youre not thinking of what you dont have), and you're believing and acting as if you already have it then youve got the correct breeding ground for manifesting what you really want.

Its a bit of a mind f. really. But it does work.

My long held self belief is that I'm an extremely lucky and blessed person. Good things just happen to me all the time. And they do. All the time. 😊

Even when it seems like a pile of shit. If you give it time, it ends up being fertilizer.

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Do you have Netflix too? What are you watching? Pop your recommendations in the comments and I'll check them out.

Have a great Saturday Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

My son is also a visual learner (i think we all are). I use lots of videos in our homeschooling, and yeah ask him to write what he learned afterwards. 😅

I love the list here- i just watched Banking with Bitcoin after I saw your post. Lol. I didn't know The Secret is on Netflix, I will try to see it. My kids are the kings and queen of Netflix at home so we normally watch Ninjago haha.

Go modern day momma! There's some really good docos on there - the Tesla one was also good! Did you find the Secret?

I thought Id check out Ninjago... It's not bad! :D Great pick kids!

Actually, yeah, Ninjago is not bad at all. Haha.

I have started watching The Secret but had to pause it, will come back to it after some time.

I saw the big list of docos! Whew., interesting!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Mejo late bloomer ako... I just registered sa Netflix, 1 week palang and im lovin' it!! 😍 Goodbye to expensive cable na!! 😂😂 Haven't explored it pa but weve watched quite few movies already... Will surely check those docos... Ive seen The Secret kanina 👌

haha late bloomer din ako. We only just signed up this year. It's great at the start, but it gets boring 6 months in thus all the docos. They seem to keep updating those.

The Secret 👌 Dont you feel empowered just for watching it? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55